The Wine Book Tag

Hi everyone!☺️

Sammie @ Bookshelves and Biros has tagged me to partake in the Wine Book Tag. Thanks so much, Sammie!❤️ Anyone who has not yet checked out her awesome blog is totally missing out!

So let’s get started!

Box Wine: A book people will judge you for liking but you like it anyway.

10507293.jpg

I really don’t get why so many people seem to dislike The Selection. I just don’t. It’s too awesome, guys!😟

Organic Wine: A book that is written perfectly without anything extra added.

222458.jpg

Here is a middle grade pick for you guys today, and it is Rules by Cynthia Lord. I felt like its length was perfect, and that every single page was needed to make the book the beauty it is.

Gluehwein: A really spicy, wintry read.

19545342.jpg

Lessons in Falling is definitely both!😉

Sauvignon Blanc: A really sharp and aggressive read that you couldn’t put down.

22718793.jpg

Oh gosh, this book had just SO MANY plot twists that I could not put it down, like, ever.😂

Pinot Noir: A book you didn’t expect much from but ended up getting blown away.

2767052.jpg

You guys have probably all heard the classic story about me and my journey with picking up THG, but for those of you who are new, I will tell you guys again. Okay, so I basically avoided it for years and years, not wanting to read about blood, violence, gore, and murder. But then one day in May of last year, I finally gave in, but still with low expectations. And oh my goodness. It ended up being amazing!👌

Chardonnay: A good summer read that was super zesty.

16068916.jpg

I read this in the spring, but I do believe that it would make an amazing summer read. Seriously- it even says summer in the title!😎

Rose: A book that has a little bit of everything in it.

18189606.jpg

Not just this book, but ALL of Morgan Matson’s books do.💙

Shiraz: A full-bodied book that is dark and juicy.

25546710.jpg

I don’t read too many dark books, but The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett was absolutely one I devoured!☺️

Merlot: A smooth, easy read with a soft  finish.

29064447.jpg

Oy vey, sooooo fluffy.💖

Champagne: Your favourite book.

99561.jpg

GAHHHH! I hate this question! Why in the world do I have to CHOOSE? But nevertheless, I will have to say that LFA is one of my all-time favourite books.💜

I tag…

  1. Krysti @ YA and Wine (this tag is just for you!😘 )
  2. Brin @ Brin’s Book Blog
  3. Lila @ The Bookkeeper’s Secrets

It’s totally okay with me if you don’t feel like taking part in this, but I’d still love to see what books you pick! Also feel free to participate even if I haven’t tagged you😄.

So tell me, have you read any of these books? Opinions? What would be your answers to these prompts? Let me know in the comments below.

Au revoir!💜

2 thoughts on “The Wine Book Tag

Leave a Reply

