Top Ten Thursday #38

Hi everyone!πŸ’˜

Valentine’s Day is this coming Tuesday, and I’m so excited! I love mostly everything about the holiday, from the chocolates, to the cards, to all the love that is sprinkled around!

Having said that, for this week’s Top Ten Thursday, I will be listing a few of my favourite romances that I recommend reading around Valentine’s Day. So, even if you don’t have a date, you can still curl up under the covers reading about swoon-worthy couples, haha!πŸ˜‚

Just to let you guys know, some of my favourites are not on here, and that is because I mention them on almost every post (no, literally!πŸ˜‚ ). This time, I want to talk about a variety of different books rather than just sticking to my 5-10 go-tos.

So let’s get started!

1.

15745753.jpg

The romance is absolutely adorable, the diversity is great, and it takes place in the 80s! What more could you want out of a romance?πŸ’ž

2.

24832518.jpg

Awww, I swooned so much while reading this book. It is about a boy who is an avid comic book fan wanting to ask his crush out at ComicCon, and just AGHH! So cute!πŸ’—

3.

9627755.jpg

Just like all the books in theΒ Anna and the French KissΒ trilogy, this one has an amazing romance that just can’t be forgotten!πŸ’œ

4.

18660447.jpg

Kasie West is one of those authors I turn to whenever I’m looking for a fluffy, light romance to make my day, and this book of hers was one of my favourites, as well as one of my first forays into contemporary romance. I plan to read all of Kasie’s books someday!πŸ’•

5.

28686840.jpg

Holding up the UniverseΒ was an astonishing, diverse romance, and I’d definitely recommend it to any high schooler.❀️

6.

17623975.jpg

I think I’m going to start mentioning this one a lot, haha oops!πŸ˜‚ It is just too amazing to not talk about!πŸ’–

7.

23466626.jpg

Ahhh,Β Dreamology.Β One of my all-time favourite romance books. Just read it, guys, that’s all I’m asking!πŸ’™

8.

17838528.jpg

Pretty much ALL of Morgan Matson’s books have awesome, swoon-worthy romances, and the best thing is that the romance is just one of many amazing elements in her stories.β™₯️

9.

30197201.jpg

There’s not much I can say right now other than the fact that you MUST read this immediately. So, stop reading this post and go grab yourself a copy of A Quiet Kind of Thunder!πŸ’Ÿ

10.

23305614 9.43.42 AM.jpg

Last but certainly not least, even though I do agree that the romance was kind of forced in this book, I did adore the character development that Audrey went through, so I’d still 10000% recommend it!

So tell me, have you read any of these books? Opinions? What are some of your favourite romance reads? Are you excited for Valentine’s Day? Do you have any special Valentine’s Day traditions? Let me know in the comments below.

Au revoir!πŸ’œ

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Thursday #38

Leave a Reply

