Creatures of the Night Book Tag

Hi everyone!😊

Halloween has been over for a while now, but I was tagged by Emma @ thebookishunderdog to take part in the Creatures of the Night Book Tag, but I haven’t had the time to do it until now. Thanks so much Emma, and I’m so sorry for the wait!❤️Be sure to check out her amazing blog if you haven’t done so yet! This tag was created by YouTuber Katytastic, whose channel I haven’t yet watched, but may do so soon.

For this tag, you have to find a book containing each type of creature. This may be a bit of work especially since I don’t read much fantasy, but let’s do it!

Vampire

41865.jpg

Have I read it? Nope!

I don’t really plan on reading Twilight anytime soon, as it lost its popularity quite a while ago, and now I’ve only been hearing negative things about it. But, I don’t think trying it would hurt!😝

Werewolf

6068551.jpg

Have I read it? Nope again!

I have been thinking of reading Shiver, it looks pretty good! I will let you guys know if I get my hands on it.

Zombie

5899779.jpg

Have I read it? Nah to the ah to the no no no!😂

And with an average rating of 3.28 on Goodreads… I don’t think I should risk it.

Ghost

9460487.jpg

Have I read it? Yes, finally!

I’m pretty sure this book did include some ghosts, but if not, please correct me! Anyway, this book was just okay; I liked the movie a lot better.

Witch/Warlock/Spellcaster

3-1.jpg

Have I read it? Yep!

This is the only book series I’ve read with wizards or any of the like, so I’d rather have mentioned this than yet another random fantasy book I haven’t read.

Fairy/Fae

6644117.jpg

Have I read it? No…

I really want to start reading some books about fairies, I loved them when I was younger- I even wrote a manual about how to be a fairy!😂

Demon

256683.jpg

Have I read it? Unpopular opinion… but no.😞

City of Bones as well as the rest of the series just doesn’t interest me, so I’d rather read books I know I will love than read something I’m not interested in, just because everyone else has read it. I’m sure it’s very good, though!👍

Angel

7171637.jpg

Have I read it? Nope again!

This is the prequel series for The Mortal Instruments, featured above, so that is basically why I haven’t read it.

Alien

16101128.jpg

Have I read it? Not yet, but I really want to!

I recently added The 5th Wave onto my TBR, and I hope to get to it soon- it looks interesting!

Superpowered Human

13455782.jpg

 

Have I read it? Yes! Yes! Yes!

As you guys probably already know by now, I loved Shatter Me sooooo much! Juliette, the protagonist, has lots of special powers that make her super unique.

I tag…

  1. Cindy @ My Book File
  2. Nikki @ The night is dark and full of books
  3. Yarravy @ Hiraeth For The Pages
  4. Angelina & Brianna @ Fables Library

If you’ve already done this tag or just don’t feel like it because Halloween is not for another 11 1/2 months, it’s completely fine with me😊. I do really want to see your picks, though!

So tell me, have you read any of these books? Opinions? For the ones I haven’t read, would you recommend them? What books do you like with these types of creatures? Do you have any recommendations of great fantasy books for someone like me who doesn’t read much of it? Let me know in the comments below.

Au revoir!💜

19 thoughts on “Creatures of the Night Book Tag

  1. I’m pretty sure there are no ghosts in Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children..
    Also yes for Shiver! Go read it, it’s one of my favourites (and perfect for winter!)
    You can read Clockwork Angel (and the rest of The Infernal Devices) even if you haven’t read the The Mortal Instruments, they both take place in the same “universe” but beside that you don’t need either to read the other. The Infernal Devices is, in my opinion, way better than The Mortal Instruments anyway.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Loved your post! I always enjoy this type of tags, they’re so cool 😊
    I can’t really recommend any of these as I haven’t read them (except for HP) but I’m quite interested in some so we might swap opinions later on ^^

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Don’t worry, I haven’t read TMI series either! Or Pride and Prejudice and Zombies, though I have the book, along with Sense and Sensibility and Sea Monsters. 😉
    Like this tag! I will have to do it!

    Like

  4. AHHHHH how have I not seen this? Thank you infinitely for the tag! That is so kind of you so thank you so much 🙂 I haven’t read most of these either but a whole lot of them are on my TBR so I’m looking forward to them! For the Fifth Wave, I really enjoyed the first book so I hope you like it too! As for the TMI series, I honestly didn’t like the first book so I wouldn’t say you’re missing out on *too* much, especially if it doesn’t interest you! Again, thank you so much! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

      1. When I read the first book, I couldn’t like most of the characters! Clary did so many stupid decisions and I couldn’t really feel any character coming out of her. Jace was stupidly mean and I just couldn’t stand it XD I did like two other specific characters but they were side characters and I didn’t want to put up with the next few books in the series if I had to encounter the main two. Other than that, I felt it dragged on a little haha but I’m still looking forward to reading TID! I’ve heard good things! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment