Top Ten Thursday #28

Hi everyone!😊

For this week’s Top Ten Thursday, I want to list some books I was hesitant of reading because of hype, but I did anyway, and ended up loving!💞

So, without further ado…

1.

2767052.jpg

I was so surprised that I really loved The Hunger Games. Violent, gory books are not usually my thing, but this book definitely proved me otherwise😄.

2.

3.jpg

For years, I kept telling myself how uninterested I was in Harry Potter, so I never gave it a chance. In April, though, I gave in, seeing that I was probably the only person in the entire galaxy who hadn’t read it. So yeah, I tried it, and I totally understand all the hype!

3.

13335037.jpg

The size of Divergent intimidated me at first, so I kept putting it off until this past summer- but it was SO GOOD! If you haven’t picked it up, then what have you even been reading?!

4.

7735333.jpg

I was a bit nervous going into Matched, as it had very mixed reviews– either you loved it, or you hated it. I ended up giving it 4 stars, so I basically fell onto the love side of the spectrum❤️.

5.

11235712.jpg

I know, I know, I’ve been mentioning The Lunar Chronicles in almost all of my tags and Top Ten Thursdays; I’ll try to limit it a bit in future posts😄. Anyway, I basically picked Cinder up because of hype, and I fell in!😂

6.

10507293.jpg

The Selection is another one of those series that you either adore or despise, and I LOVED it! It was so adorable and fluffy, but to be fair, I can definitely see why others don’t like it.

7.

13455782.jpg

I also mention Shatter Me way too much, but it’s just so good! Anyway, I picked it up because it was popular and I loved the cover, and I’m so glad I did!

8.

17453983.jpg

A love of all things French as well as hype sucked me into this book, and I was mesmerized. It’s quite hard to find a contemporary romance book as amazing as Anna and the French Kiss!

9.

16068905.jpg

Pretty much the whole blogosphere fangirls over Fangirl, so I got my hands on it and yet another fangirl of this book was born!

10.

17234658.jpg

Last but not least, it was cover-love and hype that made me pick up A Thousand Pieces of You, and needless to say, it was awesome✌️.

So tell me, have you read any of these books? Opinions? Or have you not read any of these books, and if so, do you plan to? Which hyped up books were you wary of reading, but ended up adoring? Let me know in the comments below.

Au revoir!💜

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Thursday #28

  1. ChicNerdReads says:

    I was very hesitant with Hunger Games also but I’m happy we both ended up loving it after giving it a chance! Divergent, Cinder, and Anna are also on my loved list. The Selection I only enjoyed the first three and I wish it counted but I know it’s a 5 book series =/

    Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. TeacherofYA says:

    I loved Matched, too! I didn’t know ppl didn’t like it. I just found all three books at an antique store (I know, what?) for $10, so I nabbed them. One’s hardcover and the other two are paperback, and they’re in great condition.
    All the books you picked were books I liked and read!

    Liked by 1 person

      • TeacherofYA says:

        I know, right? Along with an ARC of ACOTAR and an ARC of a book called Misfit. I got them all for $14! I couldn’t believe they were at an antique store! The one I went to has books and movies in some of the booths, but this was super surprising bc there’s never anything that new usually! I’m going to check back again soon to see what else they might have!

        Like

Leave a Reply

