This or This Book Tag

Hi everyone!☺️

Tinka @ The Crazy Reader has tagged me to partake in the This or This Book Tag. Thanks so much, Tinka!❤️ Her blog is awesome, so be sure to give it a peek when you get the chance!

This tag is not to be confused with the “This or That” tag (you can find that here.) In fact, it is completely different, and not to mention lots of fun! Here are the rules:

  • Thank the blog who tagged you and link back to them
  • Your first book is the last book of the person who tagged you
  • You have to follow the list of books that the person who tagged you gave you, and then you’re going to do something like “book 1 vs book 2”
  • As soon as you have a winner, you choose seven more books and blogs to answer to this tag

And here are Tinka’s choices:

  1. The Fellowship of the Ring by J. R. R. Tolkien
  2. Charlotte’s Web by E. B. White
  3. More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera
  4. Me Before You by Jojo Moyes
  5. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs
  6. Divergent by Veronica Roth
  7. Percy Jackson and the Battle of the Labyrinth by Rick Riordan

So let’s-a-go!😉

The Fellowship of the Ring vs. Charlotte’s Web

34.jpg24178.jpg

I have not read The Fellowship of the Ring, as it is an adult book, and fantasy isn’t really my favourite genre. But, I have read Charlotte’s Web and I remember really adoring it when I was younger, so Charlotte it is!☺️

Charlotte’s Web vs. More Happy than Not

24178.jpg19542841.jpg

I haven’t read More Happy than Not yet, but it looks like an interesting, diverse story. I would still like to choose Charlotte, though.

Charlotte’s Web vs. Me Before You

24178.jpg15507958.jpg

Again, I haven’t read Me Before You as it is an adult book, but I’ve heard really good things about it, so I may do so when I’m older. But for now, Charlotte still has my heart❤️

Charlotte’s Web vs. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

24178.jpg9460487.jpg

Ugh, this is a hard one! I only thought the book for Miss Peregrine’s was okay, and I liked the movie a lot more. I loved but can barely remember Charlotte’s Web, though. So… I guess Charlotte wins again😉 .

Charlotte’s Web vs. Divergent

24178.jpg13335037.jpg

Sorry, Charlotte, but I think Divergent has to take your spot. It was just too good❤️.

Divergent vs. Percy Jackson and the Battle of the Labyrinth

13335037.jpg2120932.jpg

I haven’t read any of the Percy Jackson books yet, but I am hoping to, as they seem pretty interesting! So, I guess we have a winner, which is…

DIVERGENT BY VERONICA ROTH!

13335037.jpg

For my choices, I will be randomizing my Goodreads ‘young adult’ shelf, so here goes:

  1. All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven
  2. The Distance Between Us by Kasie West
  3. The Selection by Kiera Cass
  4. Delirium by Lauren Oliver
  5. Daddy Long-Legs by Jean Webster
  6. The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot
  7. Autumn Falls by Bella Thorne

I tag…

  1. Nyse @ heyitsnyse
  2. Klara @ Ribbon Reviews
  3. Sam @ Clues & Reviews

If you guys have already done this or just don’t feel like it, it’s completely fine with me. If you do decide to participate, I hope you have as much fun as I did!😄

So tell me, have you read any of these books? Opinions? Which book would you choose to win from Tinka’s or my picks? For those who have done this before, isn’t this tag so much fun?😜 Let me know in the comments below.

Au revoir!💜

 

12 thoughts on “This or This Book Tag

  1. Trisha says:

    Cute tag and you’re right, it is really unique. I would’ve had an easy time with Tinka’s list up until the end. Still, Divergent wins for me too. As for your list, Delirium would win for me. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kambria @ adoringfiction says:

    Only Miss Peregrine’s Home and Divergent. Divergent would probably win for me too because captivated me a lot more than Miss P’s did in its first book

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

