ARC Review: How To Keep A Boy From Kissing You

About the book: Title: How To Keep A Boy From Kissing You Author: Tara Eglington Genre & Age Group: Contemporary, romance, young adult Goodreads Synopsis: Sweet sixteen and never been kissed—and that’s the way Aurora Skye wants it to be. She’s too busy finding guys for her two best friends, counseling her sensitive New Age … Continue reading ARC Review: How To Keep A Boy From Kissing You

The Future of Us Review

About the book: Title: The Future of Us Author: Jay Asher & Carolyn Mackler Genre & Age Group: Contemporary, historical fiction, romance, magical realism, young adult Goodreads Synopsis: It's 1996, and Josh and Emma have been neighbors their whole lives. They've been best friends almost as long—at least, up until last November, when Josh did … Continue reading The Future of Us Review

ARC Review: Sunrise Underground

About the book: Title: Sunrise Underground Author: Kayla Bulster Genre & Age Group: Contemporary, sci-fi, young adult Goodreads Synopsis: For Tilly White, ballet is her only escape from life, from her grief over her mother’s and brother’s deaths, and from her abusive stepfather, Fletcher. Late one evening as she leaves the studio, someone throws her … Continue reading ARC Review: Sunrise Underground

ARC Review: A Patron Saint for Junior Bridesmaids

About the book: Title: A Patron Saint for Junior Bridesmaids Author: Shelley Tougas Genre & Age Group: Contemporary, realistic fiction, middle grade Goodreads Synopsis: A bully, a wedding, and a larger-than-life family add up to a hilarious and heartfelt middle-grade novel. Mary Margaret Miller is going to be a junior bridesmaid--that is, if she isn't … Continue reading ARC Review: A Patron Saint for Junior Bridesmaids

The Memory Book Review

About the book: Title: The Memory Book Author: Lara Avery Genre & Age Group: Contemporary, young adult Goodreads Synopsis: They tell me that my memory will never be the same, that I'll start forgetting things. At first just a little, and then a lot. So I'm writing to remember. Sammie was always a girl with … Continue reading The Memory Book Review

ARC Review: The Movie Version

*I received a digital ARC of this book via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.* About the book: Title: The Movie Version Author: Emma Wunsch Genre & Age Group: Contemporary, realistic fiction, young adult Goodreads Synopsis: In the movie version of Amelia’s life, the roles have always been clear. Her older brother, Toby: definitely … Continue reading ARC Review: The Movie Version

ARC Review: The Romantics

About the book: Title: The Romantics Author: Leah Konen Genre & Age Group: Contemporary, romance, young adult Goodreads Synopsis: Perfect for fans of Lauren Myracle and Rainbow Rowell, The Romantics will charm readers of all ages. Gael Brennan is about to have his heart broken when his first big relationship crumbles on the heels of … Continue reading ARC Review: The Romantics

ARC Review: Kids of Appetite

About the book: Title: Kids of Appetite Author: David Arnold Genre & Age Group: Contemporary, romance, young adult Goodreads Synopsis: Victor Benucci and Madeline Falco have a story to tell. It begins with the death of Vic’s father. It ends with the murder of Mad’s uncle. The Hackensack Police Department would very much like to … Continue reading ARC Review: Kids of Appetite

ARC Review: The Unforgettables

About the book: Title: The Unforgettables Author: G.L. Tomas Genre & Age Group: Contemporary, romance, young adult Goodreads Synopsis: Neighbors and best friends Paul and Felicia hoped they'd be friends forever. But as they change, so does their friendship. She shouldn't have kissed her...He shouldn't have liked it. Starting school changed everything. ... Source: Thanks … Continue reading ARC Review: The Unforgettables

The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight Review

About the book: Title: The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight Author: Jennifer E. Smith Genre & Age Group: Contemporary, romance, young adult Goodreads Synopsis: Four minutes changes everything. Hadley Sullivan 17 misses her flight at JFK airport, is late to her father's second wedding in London with never-met stepmother. Hadley meets the perfect … Continue reading The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight Review