ARC Review: Kiss Me in New York

Title: Kiss Me in New York Author: Catherine Rider Genre & Age Group: Contemporary, romance, young adult Goodreads Synopsis: It's Christmas Eve at JFK in NYC. Charlotte is a British student, waiting for a flight home after the worst semester of her life. Anthony is a native New Yorker, surprising his girlfriend at the airport … Continue reading ARC Review: Kiss Me in New York

ARC Review: There’s Someone Inside Your House

Title: There's Someone Inside Your House Author: Stephanie Perkins Genre & Age Group: Contemporary, horror, thriller, mystery, young adult Goodreads Synopsis: Scream meets YA in this hotly-anticipated new novel from the bestselling author of Anna and the French Kiss. One-by-one, the students of Osborne High are dying in a series of gruesome murders, each with increasing and … Continue reading ARC Review: There’s Someone Inside Your House

ARC Review: How to Disappear

Title: How to Disappear Author: Sharon Huss Roat Genre & Age Group: Contemporary, young adult Goodreads Synopsis: Vicky Decker has perfected the art of hiding in plain sight, quietly navigating the halls of her high school undetected except by her best (and only) friend, Jenna. But when Jenna moves away, Vicky’s isolation becomes unbearable. So … Continue reading ARC Review: How to Disappear

ARC Review: The Midnight Dance

Title: The Midnight Dance Author: Nikki Katz Genre & Age Group: Historical fiction, paranormal, young adult Goodreads Synopsis: When the music ends, the dance begins. Penny is a dancer at the Grande Teatro, a finishing school where she and 11 other young women are training to become the finest ballerinas in Italy. Tucked deep into … Continue reading ARC Review: The Midnight Dance

ARC Review: Top Ten

Title: Top Ten Author: Katie Cotugno Genre & Age Group: Contemporary, young adult Goodreads Synopsis: Ryan McCullough and Gabby Hart are the unlikeliest of friends. Introverted, anxious Gabby would rather do literally anything than go to a party. Ryan is a star hockey player who can get any girl he wants—and does, frequently. But against … Continue reading ARC Review: Top Ten

ARC Review: The Authentics

Title: The Authentics Author: Abdi Nazemian Genre & Age Group: Contemporary, romance, young adult Goodreads Synopsis: A fresh, funny, and thought-provoking debut YA novel about a fifteen-year-old Iranian-American named Daria, who is launched on a journey of self-discovery when she discovers she was adopted Daria Esfandyar is Iranian-American and proud of her heritage, unlike some … Continue reading ARC Review: The Authentics

ARC Review: Internet Famous

Title: Internet Famous Author: Danika Stone Genre & Age Group: Contemporary, romance, young adult Goodreads Synopsis: High school senior and internet sensation Madison Nakama seems to have it all: a happy family, good grades, and a massive online following for her pop-culture blog. But when her mother suddenly abandons the family, Madi finds herself struggling … Continue reading ARC Review: Internet Famous

ARC Review: Romancing the Throne

Title: Romancing the Throne Author: Nadine Jolie Courtney Genre & Age Group: Contemporary, romance, young adult Goodreads Synopsis: Scandal, secrets, and heartbreak abound in this juicy, modern girl-meets-prince story—perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Jennifer E. Smith. For the first time ever, the Weston sisters are at the same boarding school. After an administration … Continue reading ARC Review: Romancing the Throne

ARC Review: When Dimple Met Rishi

Title: When Dimple Met Rishi Author: Sandhya Menon Genre & Age Group: Contemporary, romance, young adult Goodreads Synopsis: A laugh-out-loud, heartfelt YA romantic comedy, told in alternating perspectives, about two Indian-American teens whose parents have arranged for them to be married. Dimple Shah has it all figured out. With graduation behind her, she’s more than … Continue reading ARC Review: When Dimple Met Rishi

ARC Review: The Love Interest

Title: The Love Interest Author: Cale Dietrich Genre & Age Group: Contemporary, romance, LGBTQ+, young adult Goodreads Synopsis: There is a secret organization that cultivates teenage spies. The agents are called Love Interests because getting close to people destined for great power means getting valuable secrets. Caden is a Nice: The boy next door, sculpted … Continue reading ARC Review: The Love Interest