ARC Review: Optimists Die First

Title: Optimists Die First Author: Susin Nielsen Genre & Age Group: Contemporary, young adult Goodreads Synopsis: Award-winning author Susin Nielsen has written a laugh-out-loud and heartrending novel for fans of Robyn Schneider’s Extraordinary Means and Cammie McGovern’s Say What You Will. Beware: Life ahead. Sixteen-year-old Petula de Wilde is anything but wild. A former crafting … Continue reading ARC Review: Optimists Die First

ARC Review: A Quiet Kind of Thunder

Title: A Quiet Kind of Thunder Author: Sara Barnard Genre & Age Group: Contemporary, romance, young adult Goodreads Synopsis: Steffi doesn't talk, but she has so much to say. Rhys can't hear, but he can listen. Their love isn't a lightning strike, it's the rumbling roll of thunder. Steffi has been a selective mute for … Continue reading ARC Review: A Quiet Kind of Thunder

Just One Day Review

Title: Just One Day Author: Gayle Forman Genre & Age Group: Contemporary, romance, young adult Goodreads Synopsis: From the New York Times bestselling author of If I Stay Allyson Healey's life is exactly like her suitcase—packed, planned, ordered. Then on the last day of her three-week post-graduation European tour, she meets Willem. A free-spirited, roving … Continue reading Just One Day Review

Looking for Alaska Review

About the book: Title: Looking for Alaska Author: John Green Genre & Age Group: Contemporary, romance, young adult Goodreads Synopsis: Before. Miles "Pudge" Halter's whole existence has been one big nonevent, and his obsession with famous last words has only made him crave the "Great Perhaps" (François Rabelais, poet) even more. He heads off to the … Continue reading Looking for Alaska Review

The Future of Us Review

About the book: Title: The Future of Us Author: Jay Asher & Carolyn Mackler Genre & Age Group: Contemporary, historical fiction, romance, magical realism, young adult Goodreads Synopsis: It's 1996, and Josh and Emma have been neighbors their whole lives. They've been best friends almost as long—at least, up until last November, when Josh did … Continue reading The Future of Us Review

Dreamology Review

About the book: Title: Dreamology Author: Lucy Keating Genre & Age Group: Contemporary, romance, young adult Goodreads Synopsis: For as long as Alice can remember, she has dreamed of Max. Together they have traveled the world and fallen deliriously, hopelessly in love. Max is the boy of her dreams—and only her dreams. Because he doesn’t … Continue reading Dreamology Review