Full House Book Tag

Hi everyone!😄

I wasn’t tagged for this, but since I have been starting to really enjoy watching the TV show Full House on Netflix, I decided to take a google search and see if there was a book tag for Full House, and low and behold, there was! It was created by Rose @ stuckinfiction, whose blog I just found and it’s amazing! Be sure to check her out!💞

So let’s get started, shall we? You got it, dude!😉


1. Danny Tanner: A book that needs to be cleaned up because there are loose ends and plot holes.

Danny is the father of the three young daughters in the show, and to simply put it, he’s a neat freak. He prefers everything to be spotless and all tidied up.

The Love Interest by Cale Dietrich was interesting at times, but it still had quite a few plot holes and loose ends to be cleaned up.


2. Joey Gladstone: A book that made you laugh.

^That basically sums up Joey and his happy-go-lucky, funny personality, by the way!😂

Even though Me and Earl and the Dying Girl is a book about death, Jesse Andrews makes it very funny and light for readers without sugarcoating the reality of the events going on. It’s definitely a must read!


3. Jesse Katsopolis: A book that has a great cover.

Jesse is Danny Tanner’s brother-in-law and the girls’ uncle, who goes on to marry a news anchor named Rebecca Donaldson, who will be shown later in this post. Together they have twin baby boys. He is super cool, likes Elvis Presley, and rides on a motorcycle.

Since Jesse is, ahem, very good-looking, the book I chose that can also be described that way is The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon. It’s also beautiful on the inside!👌👌


4. D.J. Tanner: A book or character that has taught you a lot.

D.J. Tanner is wise, helpful, and she is the eldest sister out of all the three Tanner girls. Though at times she wants nothing to do with her sisters, she always has her watchful eye out for them and is always willing to give them advice if and when they need it.

Looking for Alaska is a book that honestly changed my life and many of the things I believe. It has so many amazing pieces of advice embedded into it, and it is one of the best books I’ve ever gotten my hands on.💞


5. Stephanie Tanner: A book you can’t stop talking about.

Stephanie is the talkative, sassy middle child of the Tanner family. She looks up to DJ especially to be a role model for her future.

Ever since I read the awesome Anna and the French Kiss in February 2016, I haven’t been able to stop talking about it!😂


6. Michelle Tanner: A book or character that you quote a lot.

I do not have a pick for this question, but Michelle is personally my favourite Full House character, as she is the adorable, witty youngest child of the Tanner family. She has many different catchphrases, such as the one in the GIF.💞


7. Rebecca Donaldson: A book or character that you relate to the most.

Rebecca Donaldson is a news reporter on Wake Up, San Francisco, that is, until she marries Jesse Katsopolis and has her twin boys.

I felt like I could relate to Penny from Girl Online a ton!💞


8. Steve Hale: A book you ate up (couldn’t put down).

In later seasons, Steve Hale is DJ’s boyfriend, who is a couple years older than her. As you can probably tell, he is a big foodie!🍎

I basically ate up Dreamology by Lucy Keating. It was too good- I couldn’t put it down!


9. Alex and Nicky Katsopolis: A book that needs a sequel.

Alex and Nicky Katsopolis are Jesse and Becky’s twin sons. They are so adorable!💙

I definitely think that Carry On by Rainbow Rowell deserves a sequel- I want more!


10. Kimmy Gibbler: A book or character you’ve grown to love.

Kimmy is DJ’s rebellious, carefree best friend. I am not the biggest fan of her character, but that’s just me.

I totally grew to love The Goblin King in Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones!😄


So tell me, have you seen Full House? Do you like it? Who is your favourite character? Have you read any of these books? Opinions? Let me know in the comments brlow.

Au revoir!💜

8 thoughts on “Full House Book Tag

Leave a Reply

