Book Personality Challenge

Hi everyone!☺️

I have no outstanding tags to do this week, so when I saw the Book Personality Challenge on Larkin @ Wonderfilled Reads‘ blog, it looked quite fun, so I decided to take it on anyway. Be sure to check out her awesome blog!💞

For this challenge, you must find out your MBTI personality type out of the sixteen and and tell your readers how you would be like as a book character.

I took the test a while ago at this link, and I was told that I was an ISTJ (Introverted Sensing Thinking Judging). Another more literal name for the ISTJ is the Logistician, and here is a brief description of the personality type:

The ISTJ personality type is thought to be the most abundant, making up around 13% of the population. Their defining characteristics of integrity, practical logic and tireless dedication to duty make ISTJs a vital core to many families, as well as organizations that uphold traditions, rules and standards, such as law offices, regulatory bodies and military. People with the ISTJ personality type enjoy taking responsibility for their actions, and take pride in the work they do – when working towards a goal, ISTJs hold back none of their time and energy completing each relevant task with accuracy and patience.

Yep, sounds a lot like me!💁

So let’s get on with the tag!😉


What is your personality like?

I like to describe myself as a hard worker who is studious, dedicated, and responsible. I get good marks and if I am interested in a subject, I can completely immerse myself into it (ahem, books and French!😂). I tend to think more concretely than critically, which means that when making decisions, I rely more on facts than on intuition, but my way of thinking still allows me as well as all other ISTJs to be successful. I am a bit shy, but once I have bonded with someone and become able to trust them, I can open up to them and be a *tiny bit* silly. It does take a bit of time for me to develop trust in someone, but overall, I am pretty easy-going (for the most part) and I try to be a friend to all.💘

If you were a character in a book, what would be some of your strengths and flaws?

Strengths:
  • Puts effort into work and gets good outcomes out of it
  • Is honest and really dislikes dishonesty
  • Is calm, patient and can handle sticky situations
  • Can be trusted to get the job done
Weaknesses:
  • Can sometimes be stubborn
  • Not very eager to take risks
  • Can sometimes be a bit too honest
*Note that not all of these apply to me, just to the ISTJ in general*

Do any authors share your personality type?

I haven’t read books from either of these authors, but I found Sigmund Freud, Thomas Hobbes, along with some others that I’ve never heard of. If you know of any young adult authors that are ISTJs, then please let me know!

What fictional characters share your personality type?

Screen Shot 2017-05-19 at 5.18.07 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-05-19 at 5.18.27 PM.png

I’m happy to see that Hermione shares my ISTJ traits, but I have not checked out any of these other fictional works.🙈

If you were a character in a book, what job would you have?

Some of the careers that are best and the most popular with ISTJs include lawyers, judges, police officers, military workers, and detectives.

Hmm. I’ll choose to be a lawyer.🙈

What personality type would complete your OTP?

It says on 16 Personalities that the best partner for an ISTJ would be any type of personality that includes the letters E (extroverted), S (observant), and P (prospective). This means that the ESTP (the entrepreneur) or the ESFP (the entertainer) would be my best bet.

Who are some fictional characters that would complete your OTP?

Some entrepreneurs:

Screen Shot 2017-05-19 at 5.27.07 PMScreen Shot 2017-05-19 at 5.27.00 PM.png

Some entertainers:

Screen Shot 2017-05-19 at 5.29.44 PM.pngScreen Shot 2017-05-19 at 5.29.41 PM.pngScreen Shot 2017-05-19 at 5.29.23 PM.pngScreen Shot 2017-05-19 at 5.29.16 PM.png

I choose Jack Dawson!💗


So tell me, what is your personality type? Have you done this tag (if so, please link me to it in the comments- I’d love to see your answers!)? Do you agree with any of my answers?

Let me know in the comments below.

Au revoir!💜

12 thoughts on “Book Personality Challenge

Leave a Reply

