Desert Island Discs Blog Tag🌵

Hello everyone!👋

The amazing Not-so-modern-girl has tagged me to partake in the Desert Island Discs Blog Tag. Thank you so much for thinking of me! You guys all have to check out her blog- it’s perfection!💞

So let’s get started, shall we?


The Rules:

  • Link back to BookBum’s original post, so she can see all your answers! (Remember to do this via pingback, she won’t get a notification if not!)
  • Thank the person who tagged you… show some love!
  • Come up with your answers
  • Then tag others to keep the tag going!

The Premise:

You are cast away onto a remote desert island:

  • You can bring 5 albums- what are they?
  • You can bring one book- which is it? You are provided with a Bible/ other religious text if you want it, as well as the Complete Works of Shakespeare. No series’!
  • You can have one luxury item (it had to be inanimate and can’t help you escape the island)- what is it?

My Answers:

The Albums:

I don’t listen to many full albums, but I will include 5 albums that I am DYING to fully listen to from some of my favourite artists! These include:

  • Memories…. Do Not Open by The Chainsmokers
  • 7/27 by Fifth Harmony
  • Doo-Wops & Hooligans by Bruno Mars
  • Unorthodox Jukebox by Bruno Mars
  • 18 Months by Calvin Harris

And if I can, by any chance, smuggle another one in there:

  • Motion by Calvin Harris

The Book:

Ugh, this kind of question is always SOOOO hard to answer, but I think that, as per usual, it will probably have to be….

Looking for Alaska by John Green! I loved it too much not to take with me to the deserted island.💞

The Luxury Item:

I think I’d choose a tent as my luxury item. That way, when it’s time to go to sleep or just take a quick rest, I can curl up inside the tent and be (at least a tiny bit) protected from the scorching heat as well as any bugs outside. My book and albums will also be kept safe!☺️

Something like this one below would be the perfect size!⬇️

Credit

I tag…

  1. Puput @ Sparkling Letters
  2. Elsie @ Reading Between Worlds
  3. Inge @ The Belgian Reviewer

I hope you guys decide to participate- I had so much fun writing this post! But as always, I do understand if you guys don’t do tags or if you’ve already done this. Still, I’m looking forward to reading your answers!☺️


So tell me, do you agree with any of my answers? What would be yours? What would you bring with you if you had to get stuck on a desert island? Let me know in the comments below.

Au revoir!💜

8 thoughts on “Desert Island Discs Blog Tag🌵

  1. Inge | The Belgian Reviewer says:

    I love that you bring Bruno Mars with you and that tent is really practical, it saves a lot of effort looking for branches and leaves and trying to build something ;-)! I haven’t read Looking for Alaska yet but it’s on my readlist! Thanks for tagging me! I don’t know when I’ll do this tag yet but I’m keeping him on my list of to do’s ;-).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

