The Playlist Shuffle Tag🎵

Hi everyone!☺️

Today we’ll be taking a break from the books and talking about music! This is because the fabulous Avi and Vishwa @ Panic at the Bookstore have tagged me to partake in the Playlist Shuffle Tag. Thanks so much, guys!💜 Their blog is awesome, so be sure to check it out ASAP!


The Rules:

Put your music on shuffle and list the first 15 songs to play (no cheating) then tag 10 3 others to do it as well.


Les Chansons:

1. Boom Boom Pow by The Black Eyed Peas

I remember being a fan of this song when I was younger, haha! I also remember having a dance to this song at a dance camp a couple of summers ago.☺️

2. I Wanna Go by Britney Spears

Honestly, I don’t have much of an opinion about this song. I guess it’s alright, though I haven’t really listened to it in a while.

3. Get Lucky by Daft Punk feat. Pharrell Williams

Aww, I loved this song! I still listen to it sometimes for its funky feel.✌️

4. Boyfriend by Justin Bieber

Yeah, I like both this song and Justin Bieber. I really like how he’s matured lately, so now I’ve been showing him and his music much more love.💘

5. One More Time by Daft Punk

This song is older than me, and honestly, I don’t love it. Daft Punk’s newer stuff is a lot better.👌

6. I’m in Love with a Monster by Fifth Harmony

Fifth Harmony is probably my favourite band right now. I’ve never disliked a song of theirs, and their songs are all so uplifting and happy! This one is from the movie Hotel Transylvania 2 (it’s very funny, by the way).

7. Body Work by Morgan Page feat. Tegan and Sara

I’ve gotten kind of sick of this song, but I do think it’s great for, well, body workouts.😂

8. Pumped Up Kicks by Foster the People

I really like the beat of this song, but the lyrics? Not so much.🙅

9. Glowing by Nikki Williams

I literally haven’t listened to this song for SO LONG. I remember it wasn’t really a favourite of mine, though.

10. Locked out of Heaven by Bruno Mars

I remember being really obsessed with this song when it was popular- I really like Bruno Mars and his music!

11. Remix (I Like The) by New Kids on the Block

Honestly, I forgot that this song was even on my computer, haha! I guess it’s alright.😂

12. Live for the Night by Krewella

This is such a fun song to listen to if you want an instant mood booster!☺️

13. We Found Love by Rihanna feat. Calvin Harris

I really like this song and I’m so thankful that my local radio station still plays it sometimes!☺️

14. #thatPOWER by will.i.am feat. Justin Bieber

Oy, I remember listening to this song on repeat for hours (basically) when it was popular. Haha, I loved it so much!

15. Take Care by Drake feat. Rihanna

I don’t really like most of Drake’s music, and I don’t think that I was the one who downloaded this song. I’m guessing my mom did…?


I tag…

  1. Lisa @ Bookshelf Fantasies
  2. JM @ Book Freak Revelations
  3. Emma @ Among the Pages

As always, it’s completely fine if you guys don’t feel like participating in this, it is ultimately just for fun! I’d still like to see your tastes in music, though!☺️


As you can probably tell, most of these songs are from around the years 2011-2013. This is because I went crazy with downloading songs then, and I literally wanted almost everything I heard on the radio.😂 Now, I’ve limited my downloading and don’t download too many songs. So, I hope you enjoyed this “throwback” to 4-5 years ago!☺️

So tell me, do you listen to any of these songs or artists? Who/what are some of your favourites? What is the first song that comes on when you press “shuffle?” Let me know in the comments below.

Au revoir!💜

*Just a heads up that some videos may include explicit or inappropriate content and/or swearing. Be sure to watch at your own risk!!*
4 thoughts on “The Playlist Shuffle Tag🎵

Leave a Reply

