Kdrewkthebookworm is now 1! + Q & A

Hi everyone!๐Ÿ˜Š First, here’s some blogiversary babbling for you all:

A year ago today, on April 10th, 2016, I hit the publish button on my very first post on Kdrewkthebookworm. (You can find it here, but just saying,ย cringe!๐Ÿ˜)

Throughout these past 365 days, I have improved so much as a writer and a reader. I can now write coherent reviews rather than just summing up my initial thoughts in my earlier ones, I now have a much bigger vocabulary, and I now have acquired so many new tastes in books. When I first created this blog, I usually only read contemporary novels, but now I read so much more, ranging from romances to sci-fis to mysteries.ย 

I have also started receiving many physical and digital ARCs from Netgalley, Indigo, as well as independent authors. It just makes me so happy to have the privilege to be able to be one of the first to read specific books, and I hope to continue for a very long time!๐Ÿ˜ƒ

I am also literally so impressed about how much of a reader base this blog has grown. In my first month of blogging, I had how many? Five? Ten? Twenty followers? Now I have over 500, which is a number that grows almost daily. I just love all you guys and I’m so thankful for all of you!โค๏ธ

It honestly feels like I have had this blog forever, but at the same time, it feels like it was just yesterday when I wrote my first post, if you get what I’m saying.๐Ÿ˜›

I know that this blog is pretty much all about books, but I wanted to take some time to allow you guys to get to know the girl behind all these bookish posts. This is why I will be hosting…

My first ever Q & A session!!!!๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽŠ

R4ar3.gif

So guys, I want you all to ask me questions! Any questions your heart desires! Just please keep in mind that I am a teen and that I as well have a big tween/teenage reader base, so please keep them clean, respectful, and nothing too personal.ย 

I will most likely have the answers post up on or near Monday the 24th. You guys will have until Friday the 21st to submit them so I can write the post that weekend.

Thanks so much guys! I love you all!๐Ÿ˜˜ Here’s to many more years of blogging!โค๏ธ๐ŸŽ‰

tenor.gif

Au revoir!๐Ÿ’œ

26 thoughts on “Kdrewkthebookworm is now 1! + Q & A

  1. Rosie (TheBookCoverGirls) says:

    Congrats! Here’s to many more years to come!!! Do you have any blogging advice? What are some lessons you’ve learned in your firts year of blogging that you could pass on?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. dez | the fun in reading books says:

    Congratulations on your 1st blogiversary and for having 500 followers! That’s great! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Question: What’s the book that disappointed you big time?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

