Dreamy Covers Book Tag

Screen Shot 2017-03-30 at 8.59.50 AM.png

(This image was created by Tiana @ The Book Raven)

Hello everyone!☺️

The awesome Laura Beth @ Hot Shot Headlines has tagged me to take part in the Dreamy Covers Book Tag, which was created by the fantastic Tiana @ The Book Raven. Thanks so much for thinking of me, Laura Beth, and to you too, Tiana, for creating such a cool tag! Both of their blogs definitely deserve to be checked out!💘


The Rules:

1. Thank the lovely person who tagged you, spread the love!

2. Mention Tiana @ The Book Raven as the (insert adjective here) creator of this book tag!

3. Use the original tag image in your post. (However, feel free to add whatever other graphics your heart desires!)

4. At least tag one fellow blogger for this tag. Even if you’re like me sometimes and feel a bit lazy 😉

5. List the rules.


Les Questions:

“No Ideas but in Things”: A book cover that perfectly expresses the novel inside it

23369370

I have to say, the cover of Hello, Goodbye, and Everything in Between is a SPOT ON representation of what’s inside of it.☺️

“Dark and Lovely”: A book cover that is so creepalicious you want to eat it up

8621462

Not the creepiest book ever, but then again, I don’t read creepy books, so😌

“Sugary Sweet” A cute cover that is so fluffy you want to give it a hug

17838528

Luckily, I own a copy of The Unexpected Everything, so I am able to give it all the hugs I desire.💜

“The Simple Aesthetic” A book cover that stuns with the most minimalistic of design

26869849

The design of the cover of Winning by Lara Deloza is pretty basic, but that colour is STUNNING! This just goes to show that you don’t need a cover full of colours in order to make it shine.

“Cover Envy” A book cover you wish you had on your shelves, but don’t yet

25756328.jpg

Look at this cover, guys! It’s SOOOO fluffy and adorable! The sad thing is that I can’t find it anywhere!😟

“Traveling Abroad” A beautiful book cover featuring a country outside of your own

17453983.jpg

Haha, it is quite easy to find books that take place outside of Canada, so I had virtually no trouble with this question. Anyway, Anna and the French Kiss for the win!💘

“The Color Wheel” A cover that showcases one of your favorite colors

23466626

My favourite colour is magenta, so I would have used the cover from the last question, but I didn’t feel like repeating any of my answers. I definitely do like this shade of pink, though!

“Switching Gears” A cover change you absolutely adore

321523103

Perfection!😍👌

“Oldie but Goodie” A favorite cover of your favorite classic

21858566.jpg

I like fluffy covers, okay? Don’t judge me!✋

“And the Winner is…” Which book cover mentioned above is your favorite?

23466626

It was soooo hard to choose, but Dreamology wins!💖


I tag…

  1. Heidi @ Little Latte Library
  2. Michaela Haze
  3. Nerd Narration Blog

As I always say, you guys are not obligated to do this tag, but I would love to see your choices! Also, anyone else who is not tagged and wants to do it is totally welcome to!💜

 


So tell me, have you read any of these books? Opinions? What are some of your favourite book covers? How would you answer these prompts? Let me know in the comments below.

Au revoir!💜

11 thoughts on “Dreamy Covers Book Tag

  1. sophiethestark says:

    These covers are all so amazing ❤ ❤
    And I never thought I'd say this, but I really loved the cover change for Harry Potter too! It kept its original feel but sort of enhanced it? Anyway, it turned out great!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

