Horror Movie Book Tag

horrormovie1.jpg

Hi everyone!😄

Laura @ thebookcorps has tagged me to participate in the Horror Movie Book Tag. Thanks so much for thinking of me, Laura!💕 Her fabulous blog definitely deserves a follow, so be sure to hop at it!

First, let me get this straight- I do NOT like horror movies. I also do not like horror books. I like fluff in my books and movies, thank you very much.💁

The Rules:

  1. Please credit and link Princess @RoyalReader (or just Royal Reader), as the creator of this tag, and add the rules.
  2. You can use the graphics provided in your post, or you’re welcome to make your own!
  3. Thank the person(s) who tagged you and let others know of their fabulous blogs.
  4. Tag as many people as you want, be it 1 or 20, it’s entirely up to you!

Les Questions:

The Zombie Apocalypse: A book you would save when civilization ends.

23302416.jpg

If civilization ends, then the amazing Wonder would be the first book I would grab off my bookshelf!

The vampire: A book you thought would stake through the heart (in whatever sense).

30653879-1.jpg

Now here’s my latest disappointment: Literally by Lucy Keating. Since I loved her debut, I thought this book would tear through my heart and break it into pieces, but it didn’t really do that. It was still a solid four-star read, but I REALLY wanted to give it five!

The haunted house: A book that still haunts you.

Once again, I am not a horror book reader. So, I will be skipping this question for now, sorry!

The psychological thriller: A book with a twist you did not see coming.

18525657.jpg

I was going to say my cliché answer of Everything, Everything, but I decided to mention this one since I haven’t in a while. Definitely lots of plot twists in this story!👌

The creepy doll: A book that seems innocent but isn’t.

27969076.jpg

You Before Anyone Else was a very fluffy, light book… with a catch at about two-thirds of the way in when a big secret is revealed.🙅

The monster: A book you could barely tackle/defeat (in whatever sense).

428036.jpg

Basically, Skybreaker defeated me, as I had to read it for school a couple years ago and I disliked it so much. It defeated my grade for that round of lit circles, that’s for sure!😂

The comedy-horror: A book with mixed genres that worked (or didn’t).

31915217.jpg

More of Me by Kathryn Evans was a recent read that was a good bridge between the contemporary and sci-fi genres. I’d definitely recommend it!👍

The (cliched) teen horror: a book you found super cliched/stereotypical:

18049000.jpg

Hung Up by Kristen Tracy: the QUEEN of cliché YA books!💁👑

The demonic possession: A book so gripping you needed an exorcist to escape it:

7783920.jpg

It’s been a while since I completed this series, but it was definitely just SO gripping!😉

The science fiction: a precious book you would permanently give to the aliens for the good of mankind: 

99561.jpg

Because mankind needs to know about Looking for Alaska for sure!👌

I tag…

  1. Sarah & Faith @ Sublime Reads
  2. Ikram @ Ikram Reads a Lot
  3. Candice @ The Grown-Up YA

It is completely fine with me if you guys don’t feel like doing this tag- you have no obligations to, but I’d still love to see your answers!👍

So tell me, have you read any of these books? Opinions? What do you think about horror books and movies? What would be your picks for these prompts? Let me know in the comments below.

Au revoir!💜

4 thoughts on “Horror Movie Book Tag

Leave a Reply

