Liebster Award 4.0

 

liebster-blog-award.png

Hello everyone!😄

The super amazing Evy @ Evy Reads Books has nominated me for my fourth Liebster Award. Thank you so much, Evy!💕 Her blog is fabulous and she posts many awesome book reviews, tags, and more, so be sure to check her out!

Without further ado, let’s get started!

The Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Answer the 11 questions they wrote for you.
  3. Nominate 11 3 people.
  4. Give them your set of 11 questions to answer.

Les Questions:

Which book made you fall in love with reading?

I’ve kind of always been an avid reader. I’ve had my nose in books ever since I was 18 months old, but my very first favourite was Goodnight Moon by Margaret Wise Brown, which my parents used to read to me every night before I went to bed.

32929.jpg

Do you have any hobbies besides reading, and if so, what are they?

Besides reading and blogging, I love listening to music, hanging out with my family and friends, using social media, and doing homework (don’t laugh, I actually find it fun!😂 ).

What is the most influential book you have ever read?

That would probably have to be Looking for Alaska by John Green. I read it for English class last semester and I absolutely loved it! I think it’s safe to say that since reading it, I’ve never looked at life the same way.

99561.jpg

If you could spend a day with anyone living or dead, who would it be, and why?

I’d spend it with my Bubby, Baba, and Zaida who have all passed on. I never really got to meet my Zaida but I would have loved to, and I miss both of my grandmothers so much!💕

Which one book would you recommend everyone to read, and why?

Aside from Looking for Alaska, Symptoms of Being Human by Jeff Garvin is SUCH an important book that I think way more people need to read. It honours self-pride and the LGBTQ+ community, and if you there reading this haven’t picked it up, I suggest you do so as soon as possible!

22692740.jpg

What’s your reading routine?

I don’t really have a specific reading routine. On weekdays, I read once all of my homework is done, and on weekends, I read whenever I feel like it and have the time to.

What’s your favourite music or music genre?

My favourite types of music are pop, dance, and EDM. I just truly love any music that lifts up my spirits and makes me happy!😄🎵

Do you like to listen to music while reading and if yes, what type of music?

I generally dislike listening to music while reading, but I will make exceptions if it’s just playing along in the background. When I listen to music, I tend to daydream A LOT, which obviously isn’t good for me while I’m reading- I’d be flipping the pages with no clue as to what’s going on!😟

Which author do you want to write more books?

I really hope that Robin Roe, the author of A List of Cages, writes many more books for young adults. I absolutely loved her debut and I’d happily devour anything else she writes!

25613472.jpg14031468.jpg

What’s your favourite holiday and why?

It’s a tie between three: Halloween, my birthday, and Hannukah. All of them are such joyous, happy holidays which I can’t help but adore to pieces.💘

What TV show or movie would you recommend everyone to watch and why?

I recently saw Hidden Figures with a couple friends and it was amazing! It was so diverse and feminist and it really showed that females can do absolutely anything they set their minds to. For a kids’ movie I’d recommend, I saw Ballerina (or Leap! in some countries) with a friend and it was also a great movie about following your dreams.💜

MV5BMjQxOTkxODUyN15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNTU3NTM3OTE@._V1_UY1200_CR90,0,630,1200_AL_.jpgHO00004004.jpg

I nominate…

  1. Brittany @ Beauty and the Bean Boots
  2. Live. Laugh. Read
  3. Jordan @ Young Adult Book Madness

Mes questions pour vous:

  1. Where was the last place you travelled, and when was it?
  2. How many physical books do you own?
  3. Under what circumstances would you DNF a book?
  4. What was the last movie you saw in theatres? Did you enjoy it?
  5. What are your favourite and least favourite things about blogging?
  6. Tell me a teaser sentence from the book you’re currently reading!
  7. What device do you use to write your blog posts (computer, phone, etc.)?
  8. Tell me a little known fact about you that no other bloggers know.
  9. If you could travel anywhere in the world right this instant, where would you go, and why?
  10. What song is stuck in your head right now? (if any)
  11. Give a shoutout to 5 awesome bloggers, and spread the love like confetti!😊

You guys are not obligated to participate, but I would still love to see what your answers are!😄

So tell me, have you read any of the books mentioned? Opinions? Do you (dis)agree with any of my answers? How would you answer Evy’s (or my) questions? Let me know in the comments below.

Au revoir!💜

7 thoughts on “Liebster Award 4.0

  1. evyreadsbooksblog says:

    Thank you so much for your kind words💗 and doing this tag! I loved your answers, especially your views on the influence on Looking For Alaska by John Green, and your book and movie recommendations I’ll definitely check out😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

