Top Ten Thursday #41

Hi everyone!☺️

If you know me, then you know that I don’t watch a lot of movies. As you guys already know, I read a lot, but movies are not of particularly huge interest to me. But in this post, I want to try to fix that as I list ten existing book-to-movie adaptations I would like to watch sometime.

So let’s get started!

1.

3.jpg

No. I have not seen this movie, okay? And yes, I know I should, but SO MANY BOOKS!😂

2.

22628.jpg

The book for The Perks of Being a Wallflower was SO SO SO good, but I just don’t know if the movie will be as amazing! That’s why I’m kind of scared to see it, haha😜 .

3.

38980.jpg

The Princess Diaries is such an adorable book series– I love it with all my heart. I really hope to be able to see the movies soon!😊

4.

331920.jpg

Ahh, Flipped, one of my first YA reads. (Well, it was borderline MG, but shh!) I only recently found out that it had its own movie and I hope to watch it very soon!😄

5.

39999.jpg

This beautiful book’s movie is probably just as beautiful, but unfortunately, I just need to find the time to watch it!

6.

3636.jpg

The premise of The Giver was super cool, and to see it in movie form would be even cooler!

7.

452306.jpg

I’ve heard that the movie of The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants is not so good, but it never hurts to try, right?😉

8.

4374400.jpg

The movie for If I Stay has rather mixed reviews, and though for that reason I am a bit wary of watching it, it probably will still happen… Someday.

9.

6186357276705213335037

Now for this trio! Everyone seems to have both read all these books and seen all these movies… except me. I mean, yeah, I’ve read the books (I adored them, actually), but I have never seen any of their respective films!🙊

10.

11387515.jpg

Now this may be counted as cheating as the Wonder movie isn’t technically out yet… but I was literally jumping up and down when I heard that this fabulous book had a movie coming out. This is definitely one that I’ll be rushing to see!

So tell me, have you read any of these books or seen any of these movies? Opinions? What is your favourite book-to-movie adaptation? Least favourite? Let me know in the comments below.

Au revoir!💜

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Thursday #41

  1. lilahsbookshelf says:

    The Harry Potter movies are so good! I almost like them better than the books… Almost 😉 The Princess Diaries movies are really cute but I haven’t read the books, same with Flipped. I actually like The Sisterhood of the traveling pants movie! The second one is okay, but not as good as the first. And Wonder!! I’m really curious how they’ll do a movie, since they never described August’s face in the book… I’m looking forward to watching it 😀
    ~Lilah

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

