The Seven Deadly Sins Book Tag

Hi everyone!๐Ÿ˜„

Lena @ bookfandom1001 has tagged me to take part in the Seven Deadly Sins Book Tag. Thanks so much Lena, and for those who haven’t checked out her fabulous blog, you’re definitely missing out!๐Ÿ’˜

So let’s get on with it!

Greed: What is your most inexpensive book? What is your most expensive book?

Inexpensive: All the ARCs I’ve received-I got them for free!๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐ŸŽ‰

Expensive: I can’t really remember off the top of my head right now, but it may be one of my Guinness World Records books.

Wrath: What author do you have a love/hate relationship with?

AVT_Lauren-Oliver_5222.jpeg

I have very differentiated opinions on all of Lauren Oliver’s books that I’ve read. Herย Deliriumย trilogy was great and I loved the action,ย I enjoyed Before I Fallย but didn’t love it, and I just did not likeย Panic.ย 

Gluttony: What book have you devoured over and over with no shame?

Wonder_Cover_Art.png

I don’t normally reread books, but I have proudly read and absolutely adoredย Wonderย by R.J. Palacio twice!โ˜บ๏ธ

Sloth: What book have you neglected reading due to laziness?

harry-potter-and-the-goblet-of-fire-free-audiobook-download.jpg

It’s not that I’m lazy… it’s that this book is over 700 pages long, which really intimidates me! I’ll probably get to it sometime this year, though.๐Ÿ‘

Pride: What book do you talk about in order to sound like an intelligent reader?

To be honest, I think all books have the ability to make you intelligent. I don’t talk about my love for a specific book to impress people, as I think anyone who devours books is an intelligent reader. So, I don’t have an answer for this one today, sorry!

Lust: What attributes do you find attractive in male or female characters?

In male characters, I find it attractive if they have gorgeous descriptions, great respect for their partner, as well as a witty sense of humour. There have been a lot of these, haha!๐Ÿ’—

Envy: What book would you like to receive as a gift?

28763485.jpg

200_s.gif

I tag…

  1. K @ Not Just Words
  2. Mandy @ Book Princess Reviews
  3. Marie @ Marie’s Library

If you’ve already participated in this or if you just don’t feel like it, no obligations! I still really want to read your answers, though!โ˜บ๏ธ

So tell me, have you read any of these books? Opinions? Who is an author that you have a love-hate relationship with? Let me know in the comments below.

Au revoir!๐Ÿ’œ

30 thoughts on “The Seven Deadly Sins Book Tag

  1. Mandy says:

    Thanks so much for the tag!! I so agree about for the attraction to the book characters – respect equals such a huge plus, and I also agreed about Lauren Oliver. I absolutely loved two of her books, but the others just kind of went eh for me. The moment I saw the love triangle aspect in one of them I fled. What are your feelings about Replica? Are you going to read it? Thanks so much again for the tag, and I can’t wait to do it! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Georgiana Darcy says:

    OMG! Totally love this book tag! Haven’t seen it before.
    Also, I’ve read pretty much all of these books, so yay! As for the love/hate relationship, definitely Sara J.Maas! I love her and her books but daaaaaaaaaaamn, sometimes she pulls something off and I sit there wondering if this lady is even capable of human emotion or mature choices! Have you read any of her books?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Georgiana Darcy says:

    Ahaha not ALL of them. Almost!
    Agreed, someday! Her books are hard-core fantasy so if you ever decide to spice your shelves up, give her a try!
    Actually, I JUST recently finished The Sun is Also a Star and I liked it but not loved it. I am not sure what’s the problem since everything seems to be just fine with the novel. Can’t place my finger on it but for some reason I just couldn’t connect with the characters. I guess this is going to be one of those “rich-with-quotes-but-meh” kind of books for me. I hope you would enjoy it!!! Would be waiting for your thoughts on this one!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kayla @ Kdrewkthebookworm says:

      Haha, thanks for letting me know!๐Ÿ˜‰
      And oh no, I’m sorry to hear you didn’t love it! This post was written in advance, and my dad has ordered it for me since and it’s probably coming on Friday. I really hope I still enjoy it, though. I have high expectations๐Ÿ˜Š

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Azia says:

    This is a really cool tag! ๐Ÿ˜€ And I loved your answers. I definitely have a love/hate relationship with Lauren Oliver, too, and I haven’t even started reading the HP series *shame face* I haven’t read Wonder but I’ve heard nothing but glowing reviews for it! I’m glad it’s one of your favorites. And I definitely agree with those attractive attributes for a male character. That’s why I love Rhysand so much haha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

