Sunshine Blogger Award 9/10.0

Hi everyone!☺️

Ally, Laurena & Melia @ Three Girls, Three Infinite Lives & Birdie Bookworm have tagged me for my 9th and 10th Sunshine Blogger Awards. Thanks so much, you guys!😘  Be sure to give their awesome blogs a follow!

Here are the rules:

– Thank the person who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog.
– Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you.
– Nominate 11 5 new blogs to receive the award and write then 11 new questions.
– List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or on your blog. 

So let’s get on with it!

Ally, Laurena & Melia’s Questions:

What is your favourite song right now?

I don’t really have a favourite song- it changes all the time. Right now one of them that is currently popular is The Greatest by Sia & Kendrick Lamar, though.

What are you currently reading?

As I write this, I am currently in between two reads. I just finished The Keeper of Portals by V.S. Nelson and am about to start either Just One Day by Gayle Forman, Firstlife by Gena Showalter, or Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver.

33009221.jpg17623975.jpg25785357.jpg6482837.jpg

Which book-to-movie adaptation are you most excited about?

8621462.jpgimages.jpg

A MONSTER CALLS!!!☺️

What is one thing on your Christmas list?

I can’t really answer this question properly because a) As I write this, Christmas was yesterday (sorry for getting to this too late!😫 ), and b) I celebrate Hannukah. But what was on my Hannukah wishlist was BOOKS!🙈

If you could travel to a different country for two weeks, where would you go?

Costa Rica…😍😍😍  I haven’t been there before, but it seems awesome!

playa-blanca-manzanillo-overall-1.jpg390px-Tucan_in_Costa_Rica_2.png

Which book do you go to when in a reading slump?

I don’t get into reading slumps very often; it was only that slump that lasted 2-3 years long. After that, I got back into reading with all new books. So, I guess I’ll have to say that any new book will do the trick!👍

If you are really not liking the book you are reading and you are 100+ pages in do you push through of DNF?

It all depends. If I REALLY cannot stand to read another word, then I’ll DNF, but if I am understanding the story and it has the potential to be better, then I’ll push through with it.

Would you rather live by the ocean or in a small town in the country?

Um, is this even a question? Ocean 150%!💜

Living-by-the-ocean1.jpg

Summer or winter?

url.jpg

Autumn or Spring?

large.jpg

Have you ever tried writing a book?

Yes, I wrote many stories when I was little, but for some reason I have since gained writer’s block, and have thus been unable to string thoughts together to create fiction.😫

Birdie Bookworm’s Questions:

Who’s your favorite superhero?

Superman-3D-Art.jpg

I honestly don’t really care for superheroes (sorry, comic book fans!), but I guess I have a slight preference of Superman to all the others.

Date/Marry/Kill – Zombie, Werewolf, or Vampire

Date: Werewolf🐺

Marry: Vampire💗

Kill: Zombie😱

What is your favorite childhood picture book?

Oh gosh, I have SOOOO many! I whipped up picture book after picture book when I was a child! I do remember that I loved Robert Munsch, though, and Love You Forever was one of my absolute favourites.💜

url-1.jpg

Name one author you find attractive.

Um… *searches Goodreads*

markus-zusak.jpg

Markus Zusak was the cutest I could find!

What was your first job?

This past summer, I worked as a first year counselor at a local day camp! It was loads of fun, and I can’t wait to do it again this summer!😊

What is your dream job?

I’d like to be a lawyer, specifically one to do with literature.

What historical decade is your favorite?

The 1980s seem pretty interesting, especially since that’s when my parents grew up!

url-2.jpg

Tell us about one reoccurring dream you have.

I’ve never had any reoccurring dreams that I know of- all of them are as unique as snowflakes!❄️

486-Photoshop-96-Snowflake-Brushes-1.jpg

Do you have a bucket list?

Sure thing! I’d love to travel the world, get a law degree, marry an amazing man, have two to three kids, and lots more!

url-3.jpg

Is there a book you love that would surprise us?

Yeah, maybe! I have blogged about the Diary of a Wimpy Kid books before, and I love them, despite the fact that they may seem a little immature. I’d definitely recommend them for light, humorous reads!

389627.jpg

What is your favorite kind of music?

I don’t really have a ‘set’ favourite kind of music. Depending on a lot of things, my favourite tunes tend to either be pop, EDM, rap, house, rock, country (not likely), and even more!

I nominate…

  1. Elizabeth @ Stellar Kitten Book Reviews
  2. Payton @ Payton’s Book Thoughts
  3. Ashley & Mariam @ Flying Through Fiction
  4. Chachic @ Chachic’s Book Book
  5. Written Constellations

No obligations, guys, but I’d love to see your answers to my questions:

  1. What are you doing this summer?
  2. How many physical books do you own?
  3. Under what circumstances would you DNF a book?
  4. What was the last movie you saw in theatres? Did you enjoy it?
  5. What are your favourite and least favourite things about blogging?
  6. Tell me a teaser sentence from the book you’re currently reading!
  7. What device do you use to write your blog posts (computer, phone, etc.)?
  8. Tell me a little known fact about you that no other bloggers know.
  9. If you could travel anywhere in the world right this instant, where would you go, and why?
  10. What song is stuck in your head right now? (if any)
  11. Give a shoutout to 5 awesome bloggers, and spread the love like confetti!😊

So tell me, what would be your answers to my questions or the questions I answered? Let me know in the comments below. (All photos belong to their respective owners and were found either on Google Images or Goodreads.)

Au revoir!💜

15 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award 9/10.0

  1. Azia says:

    Congrats on your award! I haven’t read When A Monster Calls but I’m really excited to watch the movie, regardless. It looks gorgeous! Superman is always a great choice and the 80s has some of the best music haha. I didn’t read Diary of a Wimpy Kid very often, but I actually like the movies. I hope you achieve your goal in becoming a lawyer! Cute post 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

