The Harry Potter Book Tag

(Header image is from Poulami’s blog, I give credit)

Hi everyone!☺️

I have been tagged by Poulami @ Daydreaming Books to take on the Harry Potter Book Tag. Thanks so much for thinking of me, Poulami!💞 Be sure to check out her fantastic blog and give it a follow!

I have personally only read the first 3 Harry Potter books, the others intimidate me😦. I do hope to get to them in the future, though! Oh yes, and I haven’t seen the movies either…🙊

Lashaan & Trang @ Bookidote were the original creators of this tag, and while you’re at it, go check out their awesome blog, too!

So let’s-a-go!

flagrate.png

A book whose theme you found interesting. but would like to rewrite it

12109772.jpg

Not the best writing style and the characters were kind of bland (even though I did enjoy the development), but the plot idea was superb!👏

alohomora.png

The first book in a series that got you hooked

13455782.jpg

No explanation needed!😏

accio.png

A book you wish you could have right now

30653879.jpg

Lucy Keating’s debut book Dreamology automatically made her an auto-read author, and this book has SUCH a unique idea! Why do I have to wait until APRIL to read it??!!😫

avadakedavra.png

A killer book. Both senses. Take it as you’d like:

25546710.jpg

Yep, this book was absolutely killer in both senses😉

confundo.png

A book you found really confusing

23870836.jpg

I liked this book and all, but its 5 POVs were just so confusing that they boggled my mind!😐

epectopatronum.png

Your spirit animal book

22510983.jpg

What can I say, Penny is basically ME as a book character!💁

spetumsemtra.png

A dark and twisted book

9460487.jpg

OMG, this book was sooooo dark and twisted! I didn’t get scared, per se, but lots of topics (and creatures) that are quite dark were touched upon in this story.

adaasd.png

A book that surprised you in a great way. Reveals to be more than it is:

2767052.jpg

My liking of THG was quite a pleasant surprise! I thought I’d despise it, but instead, I enjoyed every word of it.👌

nominees.png

I tag…

  1. Sofi @ A Book. A Thought
  2. Jess @ Beaucoup Books
  3. Ava @ Reads, Rhythms, & Ruminations

Feel free to ignore this if you’ve already participated or just don’t feel like doing it, but I still would really like to see your answers!☺️

So tell me, have you read any of these books? Opinions? Do you (dis)agree with any of my answers? What was a book that pleasantly surprised you? Have you read the Harry Potter books and/or seen the movies? Let me know in the comments below.

Au revoir!💜

12 thoughts on “The Harry Potter Book Tag

Leave a Reply

