Top Ten Thursday #31

Hi everyone!❄️

The holidays are right around the corner, and I just know you guys are excited as I am! To help with your holiday shopping, here I have compiled a list of 5 great books avid YA readers would probably be very happy to find in their stockings, as well as 5 gifts that aren’t books, but will still make the special reader in your life super happy. 

So let’s get started, shall we?☺️

BOOKS

1.

3.jpg

If your special reader doesn’t own any of the Harry Potter books, then now is the time to fix that! Whether they like magic, romance, fantasy, anything, this series is guaranteed to offer something they enjoy!

2.

33290383.jpg

I myself haven’t yet read Let it Snow, but I’ve heard great things about it, so I may do so if I get my hands on it (I trust John Green and Lauren Myracle to have good stories!😉). Anyway, this seems like a great Christmas-themed book and a great stocking stuffer.🎄

3.

16068905.jpg

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell is a great book to curl under the covers with, and I personally loved it, and that special YA fan in your life most likely will, also.❤️

4.

8621462.jpg

If your YA reader is also a movie buff, then what better way to stuff their stocking than with a book that’s about to become a movie? A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness is an amazing, unique story, and I know I can’t wait to see the film!

5.

28686840.jpg

Holding Up the Universe is quite a new, VERY HOT YA release, and I found it to be amazing! If your loved one is interested in contemporary romance books, then this one is sure to become a new favourite.☺️

NON-BOOKS

6.

61HyaQ+pAsL._SL1000_.jpg

Is that special YA reader of yours taking an interest in eBooks, and currently reading them off their phone? That’s not too good for their eyes! If so, an e-Reader would be a great thing to stuff their stockings with. Some brands include Kindle, Nook, Kobo, and as well, any Apple, Android, or Windows tablet would work, too.

7.

Screen Shot 2016-12-09 at 4.33.44 PM.png

I have not yet gotten an Owlcrate box or any subscription box for that matter, but they seem really cool- they include more than just a book, as they also come with tons of bookish goodies! This brand is expensive at $29.99/month, but the YA lover in your life will love you forever (not that they don’t already😉 ). I’m not completely sure, and correct me if I’m wrong, but I do believe that many other bookish subscription boxes also have similar prices.

8.

monster_bookmarks_460.jpg

Even cute bookmarks like these can be great little gifts, especially if you’re stuck on what to buy for your special bookworm. If you have good artistic skills or if you just want to in general, then you can even make them your own with just a small, rectangular piece of paper that you decorate. That will make just a seemingly tiny gift even more heartfelt!❤️

9.

3c596573085239ef9a27eed6c6cce224.jpg

Did you know that there are socks specialized for avid readers? Well, now you do!😉 I don’t personally own a pair, but they look SOOO cozy, and a great comfort for your feet while reading.

10.

bf88bd714bd6f3d38faf326f6077915e.jpg

Last but not least, an amazing, comfortable way to rest your head while reading on the bed (hey, that rhymes!😂), a bookish pillow! There are pillows including everything to do with books from general quotes about reading, to quotes from your YA lover’s favourite book!☺️

So there you have it, my bookish holiday gift guide! Hope you enjoyed☺️

So tell me, have you read any of the books mentioned? Opinions? What do you usually give as holiday gifts to the other bookworms in your life? Have you used any of the bookish objects I mentioned, and if so, do you like them? Let me know in the comments below.

Au revoir!💜

 

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Thursday #31

  1. Codie says:

    So many great gifts! Harry Potter is a must and A Monster Calls is a great idea. So excited about the movie. I’ve been watching the previews with popcorn and just yearning for the movie haha.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

