The “I Dare You” Book Tag

 

2016-10-24_19-30-37-1.jpg

(Graphic is not mine, I give credit to Lena, whose blog I found it on)

Hi everyone!😊

Today I’m back with another book tag. Lena @ bookfandom1001 has once again tagged me to partake in the “I Dare You” book tag, which was actually her original creation. Thank you so much, Lena!❤️Be sure to check out her amazing blog for book reviews, tags, and more!

Here are the rules she created:

-You must be honest 

-You can’t not answer a question 

-You have to tag at least four people 

So let’s get on with it, shall we?😉

Which book has been on your shelves the longest?

Hmm. This is a toughie, especially since I am only a teenager, so I still have the oodles of books I enjoyed when I was very young. I feel sorry to be breaking the rules of this tag in only the first prompt, but I have to say that I truly don’t know.😦

What is your current read, your last read, and the book you’ll read next?

At the time of me writing this, I am not currently reading anything, but I just finished a Netgalley ARC called Sucktown, Alaska by Craig Dirkes. It was okay, but not amazing. Next up, I plan to read either Allegiant by Veronica Roth or An Abundance of Katherines by John Green.

31179074.jpg51Y0CPVcRyL.jpg41DMCWlQdNL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

 

What book did everyone like, but you hated?

 

I didn’t hate Mockingjay at all, but I just didn’t like the way it ended, unlike a lot of people.

Mockingjay.JPG

What book do you keep telling yourself you’ll read, but you probably won’t?

I would love to finish the Harry Potter series sometime, but the sizes of some of those books are so intimidating that I don’t even know if I’ll be willing to pick them up!

61H1Vt5PpyL.jpg

 

Which book are you saving for retirement?

Wowwwwwww. Slow down, I’ve only just started high school! Sorry, but I don’t think I can answer this one yet😂😂

Last page: read it first or wait till the end?

Wait till the end for sure! If I read the last page right away, then it either just spoils the entirety of the book for me; or it doesn’t make sense at all until I actually read the whole story.

Acknowledgements: waste of paper and ink or interesting aside?

Even though I oftentimes skip over the acknowledgements, I think they’re a nice way to recognize people who have helped the author along the journey of writing their book, as well as just people who the author is close with. It usually doesn’t just take one person to write and publish a book; it can sometimes take dozens, and they all deserve to be recognized using the acknowledgements page. So, I’d say interesting aside!

Which book character would you switch places with?

Either Penny Porter from Girl Online, Harriet Manners from Geek Girl, or, stealing Lena’s answer, Cath from Fangirl, as I could relate to all of them really well, and their lives seem pretty interesting.

Zoe_Sugg_-_Girl_Online.jpgUnknown.jpegUnknown.png

 

Do you have a book that reminds you of something specific in your life (a person, a place, a time)?

Not that I can think of right now, but I will update if I do!

Name a book you acquired in an interesting way.

I’m sorry, but I’m about to be an answer stealer again and say that I’ve gotten a couple books from cereal boxes. Because I was little, I can’t remember the names right now, but I remember reading them over and over again.

Have you ever given away a book for a special reason to a special person?

Um, not really. I’ve lent out books to friends and family members before, but I don’t give them away. If I want to give somebody a book, I usually just go out and buy them a fresh copy.

Which book has been with you to the most places?

Can I cheat and say my iPad?😜 It’s got lots of books on it, and I take it almost everywhere.

Any “required reading” you hated in high middle school that wasn’t so bad two years later? 

I am changing it to middle school because I have only had one required reading book thus far in high school, which was Looking for Alaska by John Green. It was amazing! Anyway, I had to read a book called Shadow in Hawthorn Bay by Janet Lunn a couple years ago which was kind of boring, but looking back now, I don’t think it was too too bad.

Unknown-1.jpeg

 

What is the strangest item you’ve found in a book?

I borrow most of my books from the library, so I often find random receipts inside of them.  Also, I don’t know if this really counts as strange, but just recently I took out a library book and a cool bookmark slid out of it, so I was happy to have gained a free new bookmark!😂

Used or brand new?

To buy, I prefer brand new books, but to borrow, it doesn’t really matter to me.

Have you ever read a Dan Brown book?

Um, who is that?😶Anyone who’s read any of his books is welcome to comment down below!👇

Have you ever seen a movie you liked more than the book?

Yep. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. The book was sort of dull, but I loved seeing everything in action in the movie!

Unknown-2.jpegMissPeregrineCover.jpg

 

A book that should have NEVER been published.

I agree with Lena, this is a mean question, but any book that is racist, sexist, or any of the like towards a group of people shouldn’t even be written.

Have you ever read a book that’s made you hungry, cookbooks being excluded from this question?

 

Yes! Pizza, Love, and Other Stuff that Made Me Famous wasn’t my favourite book ever, but I did find myself craving Italian food afterwards!🍕

Unknown-3.jpeg

Who is the person whose book advice you’ll always take?

To be honest, I’d take the advice of anyone reading this! So, if you have any good book recommendations or advice based on my tastes, please don’t hesitate to comment below.😜

I tag…

  1. Jill @ Rant and Rave About Books
  2. ~Bookling Critics~
  3. Katie @ The Book Division
  4. Ola @ IncendiumLibri
  5. JL’s Bookish Detour

In all cases, it’s completely fine if you do or don’t complete this tag, I totally understand. I do really want to see your answers, though!💕

So tell me! Do you (dis)agree with any of my answers? What interesting things have you found inside of books? Have you read any of the books mentioned? Do you prefer used or brand new books? Let me know in the comments below.

Au revoir!💜

 

9 thoughts on “The “I Dare You” Book Tag

  1. Lia says:

    Great post, and thanks for following me 🙂
    Dan Brown is mainly known for The Da Vinci Code btw, but I think he wrote a lot more books (not that I’ve read them).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

