Top Ten Thursday #26

Hi everyone!😊

For this week’s Top Ten Thursday, I wanted to list some books I read before I started my  lovely hobby of blogging. Here’s just a warning that my tastes were totally different- I read a lot of middle grade, as opposed to all the young adult I read now😝. All reviewed books will be linked if you hover over their covers.

Without further ado…

1.

23221.jpg

Meg Cabot’s How to be Popular was one I read a few days before I opened this blog, and even though it wasn’t too memorable to me, I still remember enjoying it in the moment.

2.

25666024.jpg

I found out about Where You’ll Find Me by Natasha Friend before I started to blog by reading ARC reviews. This book was absolutely amazing, and I may re-read it sometime in the future!

3.

39999.jpg

The Boy in the Striped Pajamas by John Boyne is one I did read before blogging, but I was able to retain my knowledge of it long enough to write up a review for it about a month later, when this site opened. Such a good, underrated story!💞

4.

7130816.jpg

Here’s another mention of Blindsided by Priscilla Cummings for you guys!😛 This book is super memorable from before I opened my blog, and I can still recall so many events from it.

5.

6936382.jpg

YASSSS, Anna and the French Kiss!❤️I read Stephanie Perkins’ gem of a book back in February, and to be honest, it was actually one of my first YA reads. Now flash forward to today in November, and I’ve now had this blog for about 7 months, and read so many other YA books! Time does fly by fast!✌️

6.

19405297.jpg

Ahhh, I remember We Are All Made of Molecules! It was such an adorable book! I would’ve written out a full review for it when I read it, but I hadn’t even started reviewing yet, let alone blogging.😛

7.

22232.jpg

Stargirl by Jerry Spinelli was another one I read before I started blogging, and I can still remember it quite clearly. Perhaps that’s because I reviewed it?😝

8.

18660447.jpg

Kasie West’s The Fill-in Boyfriend was a super fluffy, adorable contemporary I read back in December, a time when I probably didn’t even know there were such things as book blogs, to be honest.😂😂

9.

7783920.jpg

I read the entire Mr. Terupt series by Rob Buyea before I created my blog, and I’m very happy to say that it still sticks out to me as an amazing middle grade story!

10.

22510983.jpg

Last but not least, one of the books that inspired me to create this blog in the first place (and one I mention too much), Girl Online by Zoe Sugg!❤️ I LOVED this book, and my very first blog post was actually a review for it!

So tell me, have you read any of these books? Opinions? What are some books you read and enjoyed before you created your blog? Have your reading tastes changed since you’ve started blogging? Let me know in the comments below.

Au revoir!💜

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Thursday #26

  1. Kourtni @ Kourtni Reads says:

    I absolutely loved The Boy in the Striped Pajamas! I think I read it when I was in middle school (although it might’ve been high school, I have a terrible memory lol). It was the first book I ever read that made me cry haha The movie is excellent as well!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

