Sunshine Blogger Award 4.0

the-sunshine-blogger-award.png

Hi everyone!😄

You guessed it, today I’m back with yet another Sunshine Blogger Award. Thanks so much to Niraja @ Fantastic Books and Where to Find Them for my fourth nomination!❤️

She is actually one of my most active followers; liking and commenting on almost all of my posts, so thanks again for that, Niraja!😊Her blog also rocks, and I summon you to go check it out now, before continuing on with this post😎.

The Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Answer 11 questions set by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate 11 5 bloggers to receive the award and write them 11 new questions to answer.

Now, here are my answers to Niraja’s questions:

1.Name the last song that was stuck in your head?

Okay, I admit, I always have a song stuck in my head, and it tends to get really random sometimes. Right now, I have Die Young by Ke$ha stuck in my head, even though for the life of me, I can’t remember the last time I’ve heard it. I usually find that older songs get stuck in my head a lot, rather than newer ones that are all over the radio.

Die_Young_(Kesha_song).jpg

(Source: Google)

2.What is/are your favourite books?

Okay, there are a lot, LOL!😂Some of my ultimate favourites, though, are basically anything by Morgan Matson, anything by Kiera Cass, Wonder by R.J. Palacio, Stones on a Grave by Kathy Kacer, Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon, the Girl Online series by Zoe Sugg, and even more!

3.What is your favourite season?

Lucky for me, I am currently in that season, which is FALL!🍂I love the colours, I love the start of a fresh, new, school year, I love the weather, I love Halloween, and I love basically everything about it!❤️

Screen Shot 2016-10-16 at 1.32.49 PM.png

4.What is your favourite colour?

My favourite colour is magenta. That wasn’t the most accurate representation of it, so just look at the background colour of my blog if you’d like to see what exactly it looks like!

5.What is a movie you’ll never get tired of re-watching?

Inside Out, I guess? I’m not sure, I am not a huge movie watcher.

Unknown.jpeg

(Source: Google)

6.What is a book you’ll never get tired of re-reading?

Confession time: I don’t love re-reading books. If I already know a story and what happens, then I don’t really feel a need to read it again, when there are SO MANY new stories waiting to be discovered. But if I had to choose, I guess I’d say Wonder by R.J. Palacio, since it is one I’ve read twice, and really enjoyed both times.😊

11387515.jpg

7.Do you make New Years’ resolutions, and do you stick to them?

My answer for both questions is sometimes. I think I’ve been sticking to my resolutions for this year quite well, but I don’t set them every year, let alone keep at them.😛

8.What is one goal you have in life?

This is not one of my realistic life goals, but you know, I am a book blog, so one of my goals is to read ALL THE YA BOOKS. Hehe. There is seldom chance that will happen😂.

9.What is your favourite word?

I have many, but one of my favourites is labradoodle. I love dogs, and it just sounds cute and funny, so why not?🐶

Unknown-1.jpeg

(Source: Google, I give credit to the photographer)

10.If you could rewrite any book, what book would it be and how would you rewrite it?

Hmm, this is a toughie! But what I have in mind is a book you’ve probably never heard of, Caught in the Crossfire by Alan Gibbons. I expected it to be a really good, diverse coming-of-age book about the events following the 9/11, but instead, all I got was blah. It was soooooo boring, and it barely talked about the 9/11 at all! I was really looking forward to learning more about it, and how it changed everyone’s lives. I wasn’t born yet when it happened, so I’d probably get someone more knowledgeable of the topic to rewrite the book with more information, as well as make it a little less boring.

2195461.jpg

11.Give five amazing bloggers a shout-out, and share the love!❤️

These will actually be my nominations as well, as I will only be nominating 5 today:

  1. Alyssa @ pucksandpaperbacks
  2. Sara @ A Gingerly Review
  3. Alisha’s words of wonder
  4. Eliza @ duskangelreads
  5. Chelsea @ The Suspense is Thrilling Me

As per usual, it’s completely fine with me if you don’t feel like participating, but I would really love to see your answers!❤️

My questions:

  1. If your region is currently in spring, what are you doing this summer? Or if not, what did you do this past summer?
  2. How many physical books do you own?
  3. Under what circumstances would you DNF a book?
  4. What was the last movie you saw in theatres? Did you enjoy it?
  5. What are your favourite and least favourite things about blogging?
  6. Tell me a teaser sentence from the book you’re currently reading!
  7. What device do you use to write your blog posts (computer, phone, etc.)?
  8. Tell me a little known fact about you that no other bloggers know.
  9. If you could travel anywhere in the world right this instant, where would you go, and why?
  10. What song is stuck in your head right now? (if any)
  11. I personally love the idea of giving a shoutout to 5 bloggers, so go ahead and spread the love like confetti!😊

So tell me, what would your answers be to these questions? Do you like the idea of giving shoutouts to other bloggers? Let me know in the comments below.

Au revoir!💜

 

8 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award 4.0

Leave a Reply

