Top Ten Thursday #23

Hi everyone!👋

For this week’s Top Ten Thursday, I will be listing some series I still have yet to finish, but totally plan to. Hope you enjoy!❤️

(All pictures/covers are from Google, and I give credit to their creators.)

1.

divergent-series.jpg

Read: Divergent

I really want to complete the Divergent trilogy sometime soon, but I’ve heard that the books just go waaaayyyy downhill, and I’ve already been spoiled for the end of Allegiant. I still plan to finish it and form my own opinion, though!

2.

matched-trilogy-book-review-at-www-thebensonstreet-com_.jpg

Read: Matched

Again, even though I really enjoyed Matched, I just keep on hearing that the books get worse as you go, but as well, I do still plan on forming my own opinion.

3.

Unknown.jpeg

Read: Cinder, Scarlet, Cress

TLC has been treating me quite well so far, and I can’t wait to get my hands on Winter, despite its intimidatingly long length!😁

Also, does anyone know if it’s mandatory to read Fairest before Winter? I’m kinda confused😶.

4.

Screen shot 2012-10-11 at 7.10.40 AM.png

Read: The Boyfriend List, The Boy Book

Hopefully my library gets books #3 and #4 in soon, because I really want to read more about quirky, relatable Ruby!

5.

Unknown-1.jpeg

Read: Delirium, Pandemonium

I can’t wait to read Requiem, especially since Pandemonium ended on a HUGE cliffhanger!😱

6.

Unknown-2.jpeg

Read: Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

Even though the first book kind of fell short for me, I did really like the movie, and I do plan on reading the rest of the series.🍭

7.

91uV2uWJY3L._SL1500_.jpg26198216.jpg

Read: Tiny Pretty Things

I really liked the competition and diversity that the first book had, so I’m very excited to complete the duology.😜

8.

gonemichaelgrant.png

Read: Gone, Hunger

I read Gone for school around April-ish, and I recently read Hunger in a day. Though this series is a bit intimidating, I’m going to give it my all!😎

9.

broken_hearts.jpg22019274.jpg22019279.jpg

Read: Broken Hearts, Fences, and Other Things to Mend

I REALLY can’t wait to dive into the rest of this amazing trilogy (well, from what I’ve read so far). If you guys don’t know, it’s by Katie Finn, which is basically a pseudonym for Morgan Matson, my all-time favourite author. Thus, I need these books now!

10.

Unknown-3.jpeg

Read: Philosopher’s Stone, Chamber of Secrets, Prisoner of Azkaban

There is a reason why I put Harry Potter last- and that’s because I’m kind of embarrassed! It seems like everyone and their mother has read all 7 books of this series. I am really looking forward to reading the rest of this series, though.

So there you go, 10 series I haven’t completed just yet… but I will. I pinky promise!👆

So tell me, have you read any of these series? Opinions? Which series have you yet to finish? Any that you recommend I finish ASAP? Let me know in the comments below.

Au revoir!💜

 

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Thursday #23

Leave a Reply

