Top Ten Thursday #22

Hi everyone!😊

It’s October, so you know what that means… HALLOWEEN IS COMING UP!🎃

Halloween has always been one of my all-time favourite holidays, and for this reason, today I want to list some books that would make for perfect Halloween reading. Hope you enjoy!😘 (Sorry, I could only come up with 8, instead of my usual 10!😖)

So let’s get started!

1.

9460487.jpg

One of the most obvious choices would be Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs. A movie just came out as well, so to prepare for Halloween, this would be a perfect book to read and movie to watch afterwards!

2.

3.jpg

I foresee a lot of Harry Potter on Halloween lists, but anyway, if you haven’t started/continued with this series yet, then I think now would be the perfect time!

3.

29632194.jpg

Back in May, I read and reviewed this book for Netgalley, and I would honestly recommend it for Halloween reading. It does seem like a contemporary at first, but as you get more into it, it’s actually quite paranormal and fantasy-like.

4.

100915.jpg

I honestly don’t remember much about this book, as I read it about 4-5 years ago. Anyway, from what I do remember, I think it would be amazing for Halloween!

5.

31349472.jpg

Sunrise Underground by Kayla Bulster is another Netgalley ARC I read and reviewed (you’ll actually be seeing the review tomorrow). This is basically about a ballerina turned ninja, and I think we can pretty much all agree that this would be quite the Halloween story.😉

6.

284092.jpg

For children and anyone else just looking for a laugh, the Junie B. Jones Halloween special, Boo… and I MEAN It!, would be a great book to pick up around now. This series was one of my favourites when I was younger, and I hope it reaches the hands of many more children today.

7.

11235712.jpg

I know I’ve been mentioning The Lunar Chronicles a lot, and I’m sorry. I just can’t stop recommending it under all these different categories; but I promise I’ll settle down soon😜. Anyway, these are sci-fi/fantasy books based off of fairytales, and I don’t know about you, but to me it shouts, “HALLOWEEN!”

8.

25817407.jpg

Since The Siren is about the mystical creatures of mermaids, it’s going right on the list, as mermaids are quite a popular Halloween costume both with kids and sometimes teens and adults. This book is in no way creepy, but it would still be awesome for Halloween!😜

So tell me, what books would you recommend for good Halloween reading? Do you agree with any of my picks? If you celebrate Halloween, then what are you going to be/do? Let me know in the comments below.

Au revoir!💜

 

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Thursday #22

Leave a Reply

