The Book Blogger Insider Tag

bb1.png

(Graphic isn’t mine, I give credit to Louise, who is the creator.)

Hi everyone!😊

Louise @ geniereads has tagged me to take on the Book Blogger Insider Tag. Thanks so much, Louise!💞 Her blog is awesome, so those who aren’t following her are really missing out! This tag was originally created by the amazing Jamie @ A Little Slice of Jamie.

Here are the rules:

  1. Answer the questions
  2. Credit the creator
  3. Tag 5 people
  4. Have fun!

So let’s get started!

Where do you typically write your blog posts?

Stealing Louise’s answer, on my laptop (duh)! But more specifically, I mostly write them in my bedroom at home. I use quite a bit of images including book covers in my posts, so I find it a bit hard to save and upload them all on my iPad or phone.

How long does it take you to write a book review?

Hmm… it depends on the book and how much I have to say about it! It usually takes about 15 minutes to a half hour, I guess, not counting the editing process, which takes about 5-10 minutes.

When did you start your blog?

I started my blog on April 10th, 2016😊, which means that my 6-month mark is coming up!🎉

What is the worst thing about having a book blog, in your opinion?

I would probably have to say timing. Lately, I’ve been working on that by writing all my upcoming blog posts on the weekend, but because of school and other factors, I can’t always be super active and post every day!😖(As much as I totally want to😝)

What is the best thing about having a book blog, in your opinion?

Ughhhhhhh!😖Too many things. Anyway, feel free to check out this post to see all my answers!💞

What blog post have you had the most fun writing so far?

I’d have to say any of my book hauls. As much as I love reading/viewing them, I also love rounding up all the books I got my hands on at the end of each month!

When do you typically write?

Most of my blog posts these days are written on weekends, but I will write some during the week if I have time.

Do you review every book you read?

Nope!😂Especially sequels. I have a goal I recently made to try to review every book I read, but with time constraints and how much I read (which is A LOT👍), it’s often not possible. Basically, if I don’t have much to say about a book, then I won’t review it, unless it’s an ARC.

How do you write your book reviews? With a cup of coffee or tea? With Netflix? Cuddled with your fur baby?

Just like Louise, I don’t have a special way of writing them, but I do like to sit somewhere comfortable with my laptop, like on my bed.

When do you write your reviews? Right after finishing the book? Two weeks after finishing the book?

I normally try to write them as soon as possible, though it may take me a couple days after finishing to gather my thoughts about a book and see what sticks out in my head.

How often do you post?

I strive to post every day, I really do. Depending on how busy I am and how many ideas I have, you will at least see a new post from me every two days, and almost never more.

I tag…

  1. Ali @ Devouring Books and Lattes
  2. Floriane @ Flowless Books
  3. Jane @ greenish bookshelf
  4. Pleasure of Reading
  5. Brigitte @ The Book and The Bone

As per usual, you don’t have to participate if you don’t want to! It’s completely fine with me👍.

So tell me, what would your answers be to these questions? Do YOU review every book you read? Tell me in the comments below.

Au revoir!💜

12 thoughts on “The Book Blogger Insider Tag

  1. ChicNerdReads says:

    I completely understand you with work and being active. Sometimes I feel crappy because like you, I schedule post on the weekends but then it’s hard for me to check other blogs out during the week cause literally work drives me crazy. I need to work on balance. I completely get you on the not posting a review for every single book. Sometimes there’s just not much to say!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

