Top Ten Thursday #18

Hi everyone!

Today I will be admitting to you guys all the popular young adult authors whose books I haven’t read (yet). Oops!๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚Go ahead, shake your heads, because here they are…

[Author pictures and book covers are from their respective pages on Goodreads.]

1.John Green

11870085.jpg1406384.jpg

I promise, I will get to reading his books. Someday. Please don’t hate on me!

2.Cassandra Clare

256683.jpg150038.jpg

I’m not in a rush to read theย Shadowhunter Chronicles. I’m not really into paranormal-like books like these ones, but perhaps I may give it a try one day.

3.Rick Riordan

28187.jpg15872.jpg

Mythology has never really interested me, but I’m contemplating giving these books a try!

4.Markus Zusak

19063.jpg11466.jpg

I’m really captivated by the events of the Holocaust, so I don’t know what’s been taking me so long to read Zusak’s books. I think that the size ofย The Book Thief intimidates me; and I’ve also never really looked into his other works. Someday…

5.Stephenie Meyer

41865.jpg941441.jpg

Again with the paranormal! Also, this series hasn’t been given too much love these days… so I’m kind of iffy of reading it.

6.ย Richelle Mead

18660669.jpg137902.jpg

Ditto with Richelle Mead’s books!

7.Laurie Halse Anderson

439288.jpg10003.jpg

I’ve heard about how deep her stories are. I may be willing to give them a try once I’m in the mood, but for now… let’s just keep things cheery, shall we?๐Ÿ˜Ž

8.Becca Fitzpatrick

6339664.jpg2876763.jpg

I haven’t really looked into Fitzpatrick’s books, as their covers give off a pretty dark vibe and draw me away. Maybe someday, though!

9.James Dashner

6186357.jpg348878.jpg

(Sorry for the blurry author picture) Dashner’s books seem like pretty interesting sci-fis, and I hope to pick them up someday!

10.Sarah J. Mass

7896527.jpg3433047.jpg

Mass’s work has been ALL OVER the blogosphere lately, as everybody is raving about it! I am not a huge fan of fantasy books, so even though I may try her stories to see what all the hype is about, I’m not in any rush to.

So there you have it, 10 popular YA authors whose books I haven’t gotten my hands on yet! ย I hope you enjoyed these confessions๐Ÿ™Š

So tell me, are there any popular authors whose booksย YOU haven’t read yet? How come? Anyone else who hasn’t read some/all of these books? If you have, would you highly recommend that I read them ASAP? Tell me in the comments below.

Au revoir!๐Ÿ’œ

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Thursday #18

  1. Allie says:

    I’ve only read like 3/10 of these authors you’ve mentioned! Some popular authors I havent read are Victoria Schwab, Brandon Sanderson, Ruta Sepetys, Maggie Stiefvater, and so much more!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

