The Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag

Hi everyone!

I have been seeing The Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag floating around, and I think it would be cool for you guys to know more about me as a blogger, especially if you’ve just started reading my posts.

So let’s get started!

1. How long have you been a blogger for?

I’ve been blogging for about 4 amazing months; the exact date I started being April 10th, 2016.

2. At what point do you think you will stop?

Hopefully not anytime soon, because I honestly love blogging and the whole new hobby that I’ve gained out of it. But just a warning, I may start posting less frequently as the school year starts up, and I start to have a ton of homework. I’ll keep you guys posted!

3. What is the best part?

As I’ve said before, this is a super hard question that I can’t give you only one answer for! Anyway, check out this post for 10 reasons why I love blogging😊.

4. What is the worst part?

I would say that the worst part is probably the time commitments. At first, I’d said I would post almost daily, but lately as I’ve been busy with my summer job, reading (duh😏), and hanging out with family and friends, I have not had the time to post every day. I’m working on it, though!😉

5. Who’s your book crush?

Ugh, I have too many!😁Clark from The Unexpected EverythingEtienne from Anna and the French KissMax from Dreamologyand Jase from My Life Next Door are just a few of them. I could make a whole list- but I don’t want to bore you guys, so I won’t. (Tell me if you want me to, though, and I’ll consider it for one of my Top Ten Thursdays!)

6. What author would you like to have on your blog?

If I could get Morgan Matson onto my blog, it would be spectacular, but realistically speaking, if you’re an author who has released a book that falls under my review policy, feel free to contact me, and possibly you could be the first!

7. What do you wear when you write your blog?

Clothes😂. Well, more specifically, I wear the clothes I usually wear during the day, or pajamas. I don’t have any special clothing I wear only for blogging, that would just be weird.😬

8. How long does it take you to prepare a post?

I can write most posts in one sitting, but that all depends on how busy I am and how many ideas I have.

9. How do you feel about the book blogger community/culture?

When I was just starting out as a blogger, I had no idea that the book blogger community would be so supportive and nice. I have only seen positive reinforcements and feedback; and not to jinx anything, but I’ve seen nothing that’s even close to offensive. I love when other bloggers like and comment on my posts; it just makes me so happy and I love reading and responding to them.💞

10. What do you think one should do to have a successful blog?

My number 1 piece of advice would be to just be yourself. When I blog, I find that the words just pour out of me, bringing out a side of me that I don’t really show in real life. Don’t hold any of your identity back; just let it all out and I promise you, it will get noticed and appreciated by many.

As I wasn’t tagged to do this, I won’t be tagging anyone else, sorry! But definitely feel free to participate if you’re interested. I’d love to see your answers!

So tell me! Can you relate to any of my answers? What do you like and dislike most about blogging? What author would you want to be a guest star on your blog? Let me know in the comments below.

Au revoir!💜

 

10 thoughts on “The Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag

  1. annelisebooklife says:

    I love your answers! I definitely know what you mean about school work piling up which doesn’t leave a lot of time for blogging. I struggle with that myself as well! I wish you all the best in your future blogging though, I’m sure you’ll be able to pull through! ❤ 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Courtney says:

    I love this tag so much, I need to do it soon! I totally agree with time commitments being a struggle when it comes to book blogging. Sometimes I feel so under pressure to post something if I haven’t blogged in a couple of days so I have to remind myself a lot that it’s okay if I don’t have a brand new post every single day. I also really love your answer to the last question of the tag, it’s really good and inspiring advice! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

