Pokemon Go Book Tag

Hey everyone!😊

I have seen the Pokemon Go Book Tag floating around the blogosphere lately, so I decided to give it a go before all the craze ends!

In case you were wondering, no, I myself don’t play (or plan to play) this game. I’ve heard that it could get addicting and unsafe, so I’ve stayed away. But this tag has such adorable graphics and super cool questions, so I just had to do it!

So let’s get on with it, shall we?

pokemon-tag-01starters.png

32929.jpg

When I was little, my dad used to read me this book every night before bed, to the point where he memorized it. I don’t know if this is the book that started my immense love for reading, but it is definitely one of them, as I enjoyed it so much!

pokemon-tag02pikachu.png

8127.jpg

Anne of Green Gables is just an amazing book. I know that I will always love this one, and Anne Shirley😝.

pokemon-tag-03-zubat.png

11870085.jpg

If I hadn’t been spoiled for the ending of this book (who hasn’t been?), I probably would’ve read this a LONG time ago and really loved it. I don’t really enjoy reading books knowing what’s going to happen in the end, so I’ve passed up on reading this one.

pokemon-tag-04-ditto.png

16068916.jpg

Two Summers does remind me of many other books such as Anna and the French Kiss, but it’s still unique in its very own way, and I love it!💘

pokemon-tag-05-snorlax.png

15881.jpg

I have read Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone, but I haven’t started any of the other books in the series yet, because a) THERE ARE SO MANY OF THEM and b) some of them are SOOOOO LONG! I do plan to soon, though!

pokemon-tag06-gengar.png

11071466.jpg

I honestly don’t usually stay up really late to read a book, because I don’t like going to bed too late and waking up in the morning feeling grumpy. Any who, Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson did keep me up for a bit, because I just HAD to finish! (Otherwise I would’ve had to finish it at school and cry over the ending in public)

pokemon-tag07-nidokingqueen.png

6936382.jpg

Anna and Etienne from Anna and the French Kiss! Enough said😏💜

pokemon-tag08-rapidash.png

23466626.jpg

I finished Dreamology by Lucy Keating in an evening, since it was very fast-paced and just SO GOOD!😍😍

pokemon-tag09-eevee.png

10507293.jpg

Hmmmm… maybe The Selection? I plan on reading all the novellas and the last two books of the series, plus probably some fan fiction.

pokemon-tag14-magikarp.png

2767052.jpg

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins was an amazing book! If you read my review, then you know that I had been reluctant to read it because it was all violent and such. It turned out to suck me into all the hype!

pokemon-tag12-legendary.png

7735333.jpg

I have heard both good and bad things about the Matched series by Ally Condie, so I can’t wait to dive in and form an opinion for myself.

pokemon-tag15mew-mewtwo.png

Umm….. I don’t really look at collector’s editions of books, so I’d like to give a pass on this one, sorry!

pokemon-tag10-egg.png

25785357.jpg

Firstlife is Gena Showalter’s debut novel, and I’m so excited to read it! It looks so interesting!

pokemon-tag11-lure-module.png

More like auto-read… Morgan Matson/Katie Finn, Stephanie Perkins, Robyn Levy (my aunt! Love and miss you so much💘!), R.J. Palacio, Lucy Keating, Kiera Cass, Lynda Mullaly Hunt, Kathy Kacer, Bella Thorne, Zoe Sugg, and more😊

pokemon-tag13-server-down.png

30340276.jpg

The third book of Girl Online is being released in November, and it’s been on my TBR ever since I heard about it!

So tell me, have you read any of these books? Opinions? What would be your answers to these questions? Have you played Pokemon Go, and if not, how come? Tell me in the comments below😊.

Au revoir!💜

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Pokemon Go Book Tag

  1. youngbooklover says:

    I’ ve read The Fault In Our Stars and most of Matched but I never got to finish it. I loved them both though. And I do play Pokémon Go! Its so addicting and fun and actually quite the thrill of meeting a bunch of new people just because they share the same interest as you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

