Dreamology Review

About the book:23466626.jpg

Title: Dreamology

Author: Lucy Keating

Genre & Age Group: Contemporary, romance, young adult

Goodreads Synopsis:

For as long as Alice can remember, she has dreamed of Max. Together they have traveled the world and fallen deliriously, hopelessly in love. Max is the boy of her dreams—and only her dreams. Because he doesn’t exist.

But when Alice walks into class on her first day at a new school, there he is. It turns out, though, that Real Max is nothing like Dream Max, and getting to know each other in reality isn’t as perfect as Alice always hoped.

When their dreams start to bleed dangerously into their waking hours, the pair realize that they might have to put an end to a lifetime of dreaming about each other. But when you fall in love in your dreams, can reality ever be enough?

Source: Public library

How I Found Out About It: Goodreads

Review:

If you have been reading my blog posts for a while, then you know that I had been dying to read this book for the longest time. And my hold finally came in for it at the library- I was SO excited to finally get my hands on it! Oh boy, was it worth the wait, because it was amazing, just as I’d predicted it would be, and even more. I gulped up this 322 page book in about three hours WITH breaks- it was that mesmerizing!

For a synopsis, Dreamology centres around a teenage girl named Alice, who has been dreaming about a boy named Max ever since she could remember. He was literally her dream boy, and the twosome went on lots of cool, romantic adventures together. One day, Alice moves and starts a brand new school, only to find Max- the boy who supposedly only existed in her dreams-right there in her class, looking right at her. Dream Max and Real Max may look exactly the same, but they act completely different from each other. As he and Alice get to know each other, their dreams start to bleed into reality, to the point when Alice knows it needs to stop. Will she be okay with losing the dream Max now that she has the real Max right there? Or will her life completely change as her dreams of him are gotten rid of? And here’s another question: how did they even start dreaming about each other in the first place?

The characters… YAS the characters! I loved them with all my heart.❤️I NEED more stories about them, because I seriously couldn’t get enough of them. Our protagonist, Alice, is one of the sweetest girls ever, and not really one of those cliche whiny ones you often see in young adult stories. She seemed to be pretty introverted (and as I am one myself, I could easily relate to her), thus making her a loyal friend and an amazing listener. She is also pretty brave… but it’s kind of hard to expand on this without spilling some things. You’ll have to read the book to find out what I’m referring to.😊

Max was one of the most gorgeous guys I have ever read about. I know I have been expanding my list of ‘book crushes’ quite a lot lately, but I’ve just been getting my hands on a lot of amazingly sweet romance reads.💘 I know that he did some sketchy, ‘cheaty’ things with Alice since he had already had a girlfriend, Celeste, but I believe that he really didn’t mean to hurt anyone, and that he was just going with his instincts. I wouldn’t often say that, but with a guy with such a personality like Max’s, it’s hard not to! Even though he wasn’t the most agreeable person, I still found him to be really witty, and that any mistake he made was definitely not on purpose. He was only trying to protect and follow his heart.

I found the plot to be really interesting. I had no idea that it was possible for two different people to have the exact same dreams at the exact same time. Are you sure this is real? Because that would be pretty cool to experience! As I love learning about the fascinating human brain, the scientific facts mentioned in the book by Alice’s father, a brain scientist, really appealed to me as well. The romance also made me really jealous and now I wish I was a part of it! It’s literally to die for, and I have yet to hear anyone say otherwise.

I’d recommend this story to any teenager wanting a romance that is literally dreamy. This is your book. It’s beautiful, inside and out.😍I just know that you’ll devour it as much as I did, and probably dream about it afterwards!😊(throws you the book)

Rating: 5/5 Stars!

 

19 thoughts on “Dreamology Review

Leave a Reply

