Summer Reader Book Tag

Hi everyone!

Sean @ Kingdom Book Blog has tagged me to participate in the Summer Reader Book Tag. Thanks so much for the tag, Sean!😄

I have to admit that I’d never heard of this tag before I was actually tagged, but I thought it was interesting, so I decided to give it a go! Besides, it is summer (at least where I am😏). All books I’ve reviewed will be linked on their covers!

So let’s get going, shall we?

Lemonade: Pick a book that started off bitter but got better

12294652.jpg

For this one, I’ll have to say My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick. It was very slow and dull at the beginning, but when it sped up, it was much better!

Golden Sun: Pick a book that made you smile beyond compare

29902036.jpg

12 Hours in Paradise by Kathryn Berla left me with a big smile after I finished, as it was such a swoonful, light read!

Tropical Flowers: Pick a book set in a foreign country

6936382.jpg

Haha, I literally JUST did a post about this! You can read it here. Anyway, Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins obviously takes place in France, and it was amazing!💜

Tree Shade: Pick a book in which a mysterious or shady character was first introduced

25546710.jpg

The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett by Chelsea Sedoti had a very shady character, Enzo, who was thought to have murdered his girlfriend, Lizzie. When Hawthorn tries to investigate and makes an effort with him in order to find out the truth, I just thought that he seemed really iffy and secretive. Review to be posted in December!

Beach Sand: Pick a book that was grainy, and the plot barely developed

12936.jpg

Gathering Blue by Lois Lowry is the sequel/companion to The Giver, and it was soooooo boring and dull! I found myself almost wanting to fall asleep while reading it, but I was able to manage as it wasn’t a long book. But it sure seemed like it😫

Green Grass: Pick a character that was full of life, making you smile😊

16068916.jpg

Two Summers by Aimee Friedman had a great protagonist, Summer. From what I remember, she seemed to be always smiling and looking towards the bright side of things😄.

Watermelon: Pick a book that had some juicy secrets

18525657.jpg

Broken Hearts, Fences, and Other Things to Mend by Katie Finn had secrets and plot twists all over the place. Even one of the main ideas of the plot was revolving around a secret!

Sun Hat: Pick a book that had a vast, big universe/setting (for this one I’m actually doing books with good world-building)

11235712.jpg13206760.jpg

I loved the world-building in Cinder and Scarlet by Marissa Meyer. I felt like I was very easily able to visualize the worlds the characters were in🌍.

Barbecue: Pick a book in which a character was portrayed as a hunk

2767052.jpg

Peeta from The Hunger Games was absolutely described as a hunk, as I could visualize just how handsome he was!❤️

I tag…

  1. Harlee @ Harlee Reads
  2. Allie @ Whispers of Reverie
  3. Kirsty @ Kirsty’s Book Reviews
  4. Batool’s Book Feels
  5. Fiona @ Booklighting

If I haven’t tagged you but you still want to do it, pretend I added you to the list and feel free to participate😊! Also, as always, if you don’t feel like doing it or if you’ve already done it, it’s 100% fine with me👍.

So tell me! Do you agree with any of my answers? What would be your answers to some of these questions? Have you read any of these books, and what did you think about them? Tell me in the comments below.

Au revoir!💜

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Summer Reader Book Tag

Leave a Reply

