The Shawn Mendes Book Tag

Hi everyone!

Today I’m back with another tag for you guys. I’ve been tagged by Maddie @ Polaroid Books to do the Shawn Mendes book tag! This was actually her original idea, and I am delighted to be one of the first to be able to participate! Thanks so much for the tag, Maddie, and be sure to give her blog a follow, as it is not to be missed!❤️

If you don’t know who Shawn Mendes is, he is a famous teen singer with lots of popular songs, many of which will be paired with books in this tag. He looks like this:

shawn-mendes-600x800.jpg

I am not the biggest fan of his music, as I only really like a couple of his songs. But since I was tagged and I thought this looked like fun, I decided to do it! So let’s get started!

Stitches: A book that left you really sad and left you in pieces

11071466.jpg

My answer for this one is without a doubt Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson. I was BAWLING at the end of this one. If you want to read it, just warning you, make sure to have tissues with you if you’re nearing the end!

Something Big: A book with a huge plot twist or surprise

18525657.jpg

For this one, I choose Broken Hearts, Fences, and Other Things to Mend by Katie Finn. This book had interesting plot twists all over the place, and if I was to predict something that I thought was going to happen, I would always be wrong!

Treat You Better: A character you would treat better than the author

SPOILERS FOR MOCKINGJAY AHEAD!!!! PLEASE, PLEASE DO NOT READ UNLESS YOU’VE READ THE BOOK!

7260188.jpg

Guys, I feel so bad that I have to spoil something, but for this question I felt like it was my only choice. And I know that many of you have already read the whole series or know anyway, so it wouldn’t be too bad. Trust me, I was spoiled as well before I completed the series!

Anyway, Suzanne Collins, why did you HAVE to kill Prim?!😡 She was the sweetest little sister Katniss could ever have. I just loved her so much; you should’ve killed off Gale instead!😫

Spoilery rant over. Moving on…

Life of the Party: A character whom would be your best friend if he/she were real

13621089.jpg22510983.jpg

Either Harriet Manners from Geek Girl or Penny Porter from Girl OnlineI honestly don’t even know.😝

Never Be Alone: A book that makes you feel like you are not alone

I don’t really have any specific book for this one, sorry! I just believe that when I read, the book is my company, and thus I am not alone😊.

Show You: An underrated/unpopular book you’d show everyone

Again, I don’t have just one book for this question. But I’ve created a list of underrated books I really like, so you are welcome to check out the post here!😀

I tag:

  1. Christina Marie @ LuLo Fangirl
  2. Savannah @ All Things YA
  3. Brigit @ Escape Inside the Pages
  4. Claire, Duane, and Em @ Wandering the Pages
  5. Meredith @ All ‘Bout Them Books and Stuff

If you don’t feel like doing this tag, it’s okay, no pressure✋. I really enjoy these blogs, and I know you will, too! Also, as always, feel free to take this tag on even if you aren’t tagged and want to😊.

Au revoir!💜

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “The Shawn Mendes Book Tag

Leave a Reply

