Mid-Year Freak-Out Book Tag

Hey everyone!

I was tagged by Emily @ Rose Read to do the Mid-Year Freak-Out book tag. Thanks so much, Emily! Go check out her blog, it’s amazing!

I have had a wonderful reading year so far. I’ve read 109 books (which even amazes myself)! I’ve had to keep extending my Goodreads reading challenge- first it was 50 books, then 75, and then 100, which I’ve surpassed! I might change it to 150, but I don’t want to be too stressed to complete it once I start high school in September.

So enough babbling, and onto my answers! Any reviews I’ve made for the books will be linked.

Best book you’ve read so far in 2016

18189606.jpg

I seem to be including this book in all of my posts, to be honest😆. But really, it was just phenomenal!

Best sequel you’ve read so far in 2016

18635016.jpg

I don’t want to spoil anything, but I just LOVE how this book ended❤️! Review for the first book here.

New release you haven’t read yet but want to

25756328.jpg

Love & Gelato by Jenna Evans Welch looks like such a cute, interesting read! I can’t wait to get my hands on it!

Most anticipated release for the second half of the year

30340276.jpg

I LOVED the first two books, which you probably know already if you’ve been following my blog for a while. Thus, I can’t wait for this third instalment! Review for the first book here.

Biggest disappointment

5454.jpg

I really enjoyed the first book in this series, The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants. Unfortunately, the second book just didn’t capture my interest enough for me to finish it😫.

Biggest surprise

17262252.jpg

Fallout by Todd Strasser seemed to me like it would be a really boring book, but when I picked it up, it was actually an amazing story of survival during a nuclear war! Review to be posted soon!

Favourite new author

16068916.jpg

Aimee Friedman is not a new author per se, but she’s new to me, as I hadn’t heard of her before reading Two Summers. Nevertheless, this book was amazing, and I hope she releases even more YA!

Newest fictional crush

17838528.jpg

That would have to be Clark from The Unexpected EverythingEverything about him is just 😍😍😍.

Newest favourite character

Truth be told, I don’t really have a favourite character. Every character has their good and weak qualities, and I don’t really like to single any one character out, so I will have to skip this one, sorry!

Book that made you cry

11071466.jpg

I was A MESS at the end of this book. For a week after finishing Second Chance Summer, I could barely even think about it without getting tears in my eyes, that’s how much impact it had on me!

Book that made you happy

18525657.jpg

As I write this, I’ve just finished Broken Hearts, Fences, and other Things to Mend by Katie Finn (AKA Morgan Matson😏). It really made me happy, and there were times in the book that had me laughing my head off, and tons of plot twists, as well! Review to come😊.

Favourite book to film adaption

Okay, confession time! I don’t watch many movies based off of books. I’ve heard that they usually just ruin the books for you, and most of the movies that I do watch are animated kids’ films. So I have to skip this one, sorry😁. I’ll let you know if I watch any in the future, though👍

Favourite post you’ve done this year

I really love my post on tips and tricks for Netgalley. It seems to have helped a lot of people, which makes me feel so good!😊

Most beautiful book you’ve bought this year

IMG_5823.JPG

I absolutely LOVE how this one looks on my bookshelf!😄

What book do you need to read by the end of the year?

16068905.jpg

Okay guys, I’ve FINALLY read Divergent and it was awesome, so that would no longer be my choice for this one😊. My new choice is Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell, which the book community raves about! I’m so embarrassed that I haven’t read this yet, and I 100% plan to by the end of 2016.

I tag….

  1. Lynn @ Neck Deep in Books
  2. blame chocolate
  3. The Book Jar Blog
  4. Never Seen an Evergreen

If you’ve already done this tag or you just don’t really feel like doing it, I understand, feel free to skip, and I won’t at all be offended😊.

So tell me! Have you read any of these books? Do you agree with my opinions? Tell me in the comments below!

Au revoir!💜

14 thoughts on “Mid-Year Freak-Out Book Tag

  1. Maddie @ Polaroid Books says:

    AHH! I CAN NOT WAIT FOR THE NEXT BOOK IN THE “GIRL ONLINE” SERIES! Also, I really want to read some of Morgan Matson’s books because I have been hearing so much about them and they make me want to read them so bad. Also, I am so glad you finally read “Divergent!” I just got done reading “Allegiant.” 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Emily | RoseRead says:

    I had no idea that Girl Online was a series! Definitely on the list! I also reeeallly want to read Love and Gelato, it looks so cute. You definitely must read Fangirl. Also, it’s too bad you didn’t like the Second Summer. I never finished the series but I liked the first 2 (I need to reread them to finish the rest sometime!). Congrats on ready so many books this year already, that is fantastic! And thanks for doing the tag 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

