Top Ten Thursday #9

Hi everyone!

Yesterday evening, I did my TED talk about this blog (as I mentioned in this post)! It went great, and I’ll tell you some more of the details soon!

Anyway, as inspired by this week’s topic from The Broke and the Bookish‘s Top Ten Tuesdays, I will be listing some books that I am anxiously awaiting, which will be releasing in the second half of 2016!

So let’s get started! *Sorry, I could only think of 6 books to add to the list rather than 10, but I promise to add more once I hear about them!*

  1. Autumn’s Wish by Bella Thorne; releasing July 5th27209110.jpg

I’ve read and absolutely devoured the first two books in the series (find my review for the first one here), and I’m just exuberant for this new instalment! I will definitely get my hands on it once I get the chance!

2. The Memory Book by Lara Avery; releasing July 5th25988934.jpg

I requested this book on Netgalley when I first got my account, but unfortunately, not having read the publisher’s requirements, I was declined. Still, this book looks SO interesting, and I am definitely super excited to read it once it comes out!

3. The Replacement Crush by Lisa Brown Roberts; releasing September 6th28220968.jpg

Why, oh WHY do I need 1000 blog followers to be accepted on Netgalley for this book? That’s not fair!😝 The protagonist seems to be just like me, as she is apparently a book blogger and a list maker, along with such seemingly cute romance! Anyway, I will absolutely, positively be looking out for this one!

4. P.S. I Like You by Kasie West; releasing July 26th25486998.jpg

I’ve read West’s book The Fill-in Boyfriend and really enjoyed it, so I’m guessing I would really like this one as well! I hope to get to read more of her work soon.

5. Enter Title Here by Rahul Kanakia, releasing August 2ndcover84834-medium.png

I’m currently awaiting to hear back from the publisher, as I requested this book on Netgalley a few days ago and it’s still pending! I really hope to be accepted, though, as this looks really cool!

6. Double Down by Jeff Kinney, releasing November 1st30051627.jpg

I love the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series, and my brother and I can’t wait for this year’s annual instalment! Not much is known about this book yet, but I’m sure I’ll like it anyway! Check out my review for the series here.

So tell me! Have any of you received ARCs of these books, and did you enjoy them? (If posted, please do link your ARC reviews in the comments!) If not, are you also anxiously awaiting these new releases? What else are you excited for that’s coming out soon? Let me know in the comments!💖

 

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Thursday #9

Leave a Reply

