Top Ten Thursday #8!

Hi everyone!

Today I will be listing some underrated books (ones that I’ve seen literally NO bloggers talk about) that I loved and I’m sure you would, too! I hope I help you find some of your next reads after you finish reading this post!💜

So let’s get started!

  1. 22522076.jpgThe Truth Commission by Susan Juby is a very unique and awesome read! I believe that the author is from Canada (where I live), and many works by Canadian authors seem to be overlooked by people in other countries, unfortunately including this book. Check out my review for it here!
  2. 7130816.jpgBlindsided by Priscilla Cummings was just AMAZING. I only know one other person who has read this, and she found it on my blog😊,and she adored it as well! You NEED to check it out this instant, and here is my review for it!
  3. 242956.jpgFiregirl by Tony Abbott may be a middle grade story, but that doesn’t stop me from loving it with all my heart! It is one of THE most heartwarming stories ever, and it definitely deserves some more loving! Review here!
  4. 18691023.jpgIf you like the actress Bella Thorne, then you will definitely enjoy her series, Autumn Falls! She currently has two books out which I absolutely DEVOURED, and I’m so excited for her third, which releases this summer! Review for the first book here!
  5. secrets-a-boxed-set-of-seven-novels-by-seven-canadian-autho.jpegThis is a series of 7 books, only 3 of which I’ve read and I enjoyed all of them (Stones on a Grave by Kathy Kacer, A Big Dose of Lucky by Marthe Jocelyn, and Small Bones by Vicki Grant). It is historical fiction, and 7 different Canadian authors have contributed to the series to make 7 unique voices. This series takes place in 1964, and is basically about 7 teenage girls whose orphanage burns down, and thus all get sent different ways to find their histories and where they come from. Review for Stones on a Grave here!
  6. 25666024.jpgWhere You’ll Find Me by Natasha Friend is kind of on the border line between middle grade and young adult fiction, if you know what I mean. The writing style seems a bit younger, but the content is a bit older. Any who, this book was awesome, and I would absolutely recommend it! I don’t have a review for it yet, but I hopefully will soon, so stay tuned!
  7. 11680580.jpgThe Whole Truth by Kit Pearson is two things: historical fiction and middle grade, both of which are quite underrated. It was still amazing, and I found the characters to be so realistic and relatable! Review to come!
  8. 16280081.jpgThe Unlikely Hero of Room 13B by Teresa Toten is a heart-wrenching romance between two teenagers with OCD. The character development is really evident in this book, and I really enjoyed it! I actually own a signed copy of this book, which is happily sitting in my bookshelf right now😊. Review to come!
  9. 19405297.jpgWe Are All Made of Molecules by Susin Nielsen is a great read! It is a very relatable book in so many ways, and I would recommend it to any teenager! The author is also Canadian, and as I said before, books by Canadian authors just don’t get enough buzz! Review to come!
  10. 22402972.jpgLast but not least, Fish in a Tree by Lynda Mullaly Hunt was just fantastic, despite it being middle grade. I got through it quite quickly since I loved it so much! Review here!

So tell me! Have you read any of these books, and if so, do you agree that they need much more love? Are you planning to read them now that you know about them😉? What other books do/did you love that you think are underrated? Let me know in the comments below!

One thought on “Top Ten Thursday #8!

Leave a Reply

