Top Ten Thursday #4!

Hi everyone! Sorry for the lack of a post yesterday, I was really busy! Today I will be listing 10 popular books that embarrassingly, I’ve never read, and hope to get to someday (maybe)! So let’s get started!

  1. Divergent by Veronica Roth13335037.jpg

I am really hoping to get to this trilogy this summer, so I can see what everyone has been raving about for the past few years!

2. The Selection by Kiera Cass10507293.jpg

This is actually going to be one of my next reads, I’m just waiting for it to come in for me at the library! I’m so excited!

 

3. The Fault in our Stars by John Green11870085.jpg

I don’t know, I’m sort of iffy about reading this one, despite its popularity. The ending is already spoiled for me, and I don’t want to cry too much!

 

4. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins12091570.jpg

Maybe is all I have to say about this one. I’ll read Divergent first, and then I’ll make my decision.

 

5. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell16068905.jpg

I took this out of the library a few months ago, when myย long reading slump ended, but I found it to be too intimidatingly long for me, as I was just starting to read often again. I am over that now, as I am now fine with longer books. I plan to read this in the summer, as many fellow book bloggers have fallen head over heels for this book!

 

6. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs9460487.jpg

I hope to read this book soon, as it looks super interesting!

 

7. Cinder by Marissa Meyer11235712.jpg

This book looks very appealing, as it is a remake of the Cinderella story! I’m hoping to get to it this summer!

 

8. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (#2) by J.K. Rowling15881.jpg

I read the first Harry Potter book and I really enjoyed it! Now it only seems fair that I complete the series ๐Ÿ˜†!

 

9. The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson17838528.jpg

This is not really embarrassing per se, but I really, really want to read this book! It is brand new, and other bloggers have been RAVING about it! I devouredย Since You’ve Been Goneย andย Second Chance Summer, so I have very high expectations for this one!

 

10. Twilight by Stephenie Meyer41865.jpg

I’m not sure if I want to read this one… maybe. Paranormal isn’t my favouriteย genre, but I don’t think it would hurt if I maybe gave this a try someday.

 

So, as you can see, I have not read many of the popular YA books, but that will hopefully change soon! I will let you know when and if I read these! Which books have YOU embarrassingly not read? Out of the books here that you’ve read, did you enjoy them? Tell me in the comments below!

 

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Thursday #4!

  1. teenblogger090603 says:

    The divergent series is amazing! I’d recommend it to anyone! I’m just finishing up the final hunger games book and I think it’s a really good series! Twilight is good but there’s a lot of romance so be prepared! As for Harry Potter all I can say is read it! But beware once you start it’s incredibly hard to stop!

    Like

Leave a Reply

