Why I Love Goodreads So Much! & Day 24 of 30 Day Book Challenge!

Hi everyone!

Instead of a review today, I’ve decided to tell you all why I 💗Goodreads and how it has shaped me up as a reader!

1. Then: When I was in a library, I had to look through shelves and shelves of books, looking for one that I would be interested in that is for my age group!

Unknown.jpeg

Now: Thanks to Goodreads, I can know what books I want to borrow beforehand, so I can look them up on my library’s website and see if they’re available, so when I get to the library, I’m in and out in 5 minutes since I knew exactly what I wanted!

Screen Shot 2016-05-01 at 11.16.22 AM.png

2. Then: I would forget when and if I had read books, which led to me rereading things a lot until I found a book that I hadn’t yet read!

images.jpeg

Now: Thanks to Goodreads, it is much easier for me to track when I start and finish books (and what I want to read as well)! My Books Read In… page is a list of books in order of when I finished them, based on information I put on Goodreads!

Screen Shot 2016-05-01 at 11.19.26 AM.png

3. Then: I had no idea what to read and what others my age were reading, so I simply didn’t read as much.

Unknown-2.jpeg

Now: Thanks to Goodreads, I can keep an eye on what books are trending and get recommendations tailored to my interests! The Goodreads recommendation tool has led me to many new favourites!

Screen Shot 2016-05-01 at 11.21.02 AM.png

4. Then:  I was way less motivated to read because I was simply lost in a world full of books!

Unknown-1.jpeg

Now: Thanks to Goodreads, I can set myself reading challenges so that I will be determined to read a specific amount of books every year! At first I had a goal of reading 50 books this year, but I’ve completed that so I extended it to 75!

Screen Shot 2016-05-01 at 11.22.02 AM.png

As you can see, Goodreads has saved me from a long reading slump, and transported me back to Bookland! Without it, this blog probably wouldn’t even exist, and I wouldn’t have picked up as many amazing books! Why do you love Goodreads? Do you have any other reasons that I should write? Tell me in the comments below!

30 Day Book Challenge:

Today’s prompt is a book that is underrated that I think more people should read. I really liked The Whole Truth and its sequel And Nothing but the Truth by Kit Pearson! She writes some great young adult historical fiction which is often overlooked by readers! I will be writing up a review for both books soon!

11680580.jpg15821063.jpg

 

 

 

One thought on “Why I Love Goodreads So Much! & Day 24 of 30 Day Book Challenge!

Leave a Reply

