Autumn Falls Review and Day 11 of 30 Day Book Challenge!

About the book:Unknown.jpeg

Title: Autumn Falls

Author: Bella Thorne

Genre & Age Group: Contemporary (with a tiny sprinkle of magic), young adult

Goodreads Synopsis:

New friends, new enemies . . . can a magical journal change Autumn’s crazy life?

With her fiery red hair, new-girl outsider status, and tendency to be a total klutz, Autumn Falls definitely isnโ€™t flying below the radar at Aventura High. Luckily, she makes some genuine friends who take her under their wing. But she also manages to get on the wrong side of the schoolโ€™s queen bee, and then finds out the guy sheโ€™s started to like, funny and sweet Sean, hangs with the mean crowd. Now her rep and her potential love life are at stake.

When Autumn vents her feelings in a journal that belonged to her late father, suddenly her wildest wishes start coming true. Is it coincidence? Or can writing in the journal solve all her problems? And if the journal doesnโ€™t work that way, is there a bigger purpose for itโ€”and for her?

Source: Public library

How I Found Out About It: My school has flyers from the book publisher Scholastic, and it was on there!

Review: This is probably hands down one of my favourite series EVER. This goes without saying. I have seen a couple episodes of TV shows and movies with Bella Thorne in it, and she is such a good actress! Since she is popular and has lots of fans, and I found out that she had written a book, I decided to give it a try, knowing that she seemed pretty creative and that it looked like something I’d like. Being a relatively young girl, I knew she would probably be more in touch with how today’s teenagers of are like, which was one thing I really liked about the book. Many other authors describe teenagers as how they were in their time, but Bella Thorne did such a great job of making her teenage characters very realistic. Also, I know she is dyslexic (like her main character Autumn), and that she has a bit of trouble with reading and writing, but I’m so glad that she was able to persevere and pull through her struggle to write this book, because her work came out amazing! I loved absolutely everything about this book. I could totally relate and feel for Autumn as she went through her struggles and good times as well. I’ve also read her sequel and adored it just as much [review to come soon :)], and I CANNOT WAIT for her third book in the series, Autumn’s Wish, to come out this summer! If you are a teenager who wants a book with relatable characters and scenarios, or of course a dedicated fan of Bella Thorne (I believe they are called “bellarinas”), this book is not to be missed! (The magical journal parts were pretty interesting too, and I think Bella did such a great job of mixing the contemporary and fantasy genres together!)

Rating: 5/5 Stars!

30 Day Book Challenge:

Today’s prompt is a book that I didn’t really like. For the past couple days, I had been reading a book calledย The Crossroadsย by Chris Grabenstein, a book my friend had told me about, so I decided to give it a try. I didn’t end up liking it at all, and I abandoned it in the middle. I had no idea what was going on as the plot was confusing and seemed to be going all over the place, and the writing style and genre were just not my taste. It just wasn’t really my cup of tea!1910949.jpg

5 thoughts on “Autumn Falls Review and Day 11 of 30 Day Book Challenge!

Leave a Reply

